NCAA Post-Grad Scholarships Awarded to Track & Field Student-Athletes

NCAA Post-Grad Scholarships Awarded to Track & Field Student-Athletes

The NCAA’s 2013 spring sports postgraduate scholarship winners have been announced, with 13 male and nine female outdoor track & field student-athletes from all three divisions each receiving $7,500 to pursue post-graduate studies.

The track & field recipients are part of a larger class of 29 men and 29 women from all NCAA spring sports, and a total of 174 between men and women when including fall and winter sports.

Per the NCAA, to qualify student-athletes must excel academically and athletically, be in their final year of eligibility and plan to pursue graduate study. A 3.2 grade point average and a nomination by their institution’s faculty athletics representative are also requirements to be eligible for the award.

The scholarship has been awarded since 1964.

A full list of winners can be found below.


Name Institution
Leslie Brost North Dakota State
Brigid Byrne Navy
Emily Canales Redlands
Elizabeth Evans Rose-Hulman
Constance Ezugha Arizona State
Kathryn Gross Seattle Pacific
Sally Hansen Utah Valley
Sarah Jones Augustana (Ill.)
Alexis Paine Alabama



Name Institution
Brett Austin Western Kentucky
Bjorn Barrefors Nebraska
Lucas Cherry SIU-Carbondale
Benjamin Depo Plattsburgh State
Brian Himelright N.C. State
Max Lang Florida
Matthew Martin Ohio Wesleyan
Robert Page Boston University
Demetrios Pagonis Davidson
Gregory Patton Augustana (Ill.)
Parker Petty Abilene Christian
Matthias Treff Virginia Tech
Dawson Vorderbreugge Cal State Stanislaus