Conference Championships

USTFCCCA All-America – 2018 NCAA Division II Cross Country

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2018 NCAA Division II Cross Country season were announced by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) on Monday, following the running of the  NCAA Division II Cross Country National Championships.

Athletes of member institutions who finished in the top-40 of their respective races this past weekend earned the honors.

QUICK LINK: USTFCCCA NCAA Division II All-America History

Grand Valley State swept both the men’s and women’s team titles while Marcela Laguera of CSU-Pueblo and Sarah Berger of Grand Valley captured the individual crowns.

The Laker women took home the national championship for the fifth time in the past seven years (and sixth overall), while the men won their first title in program history. It was the second straight year that the men’s and women’s team titles have been swept by the same program with Adams State accomplishing the feat last season.

Grand Valley State’s women easily won the team title as it scored 41 points, one of the lowest totals in recent memory. The men had to hold off a late surge by Colorado Mines, but did so by the final score of 89-99.

No men’s programs placed all five scored athletes in the top-40, but three women’s teams did: Grand Valley State, UMary and Adams State. It should come as no surprise that the Lakers, the Marauders and the Grizzlies all finished in the top-3 (GVSU won the title; U-Mary finished 2nd; Adams State was 3rd).

Three programs had four All-American athletes: The women’s team from Western Colorado and the men’s squads from Grand Valley State and Western Colorado.

Three schools had at least three All-American athletes: The women’s program of Alaska Anchorage and the men’s teams from Chico State and Western Colorado.

Grand Valley State led all programs with a combined nine All-American athletes.

The Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference (RMAC) had the most out of any conference with 24 honored athletes between the men’s and women’s championship races. In total, 18 conferences had at least one athlete earn an All-America award.

When you break it down by class, upperclassmen ruled the list as 32 seniors and 25 juniors earned All-America distinction. Sophomores made up 13 of the selections while 10 freshmen were honored.

See below for the full list of NCAA Division II Cross Country All-Americans.

2018 USTFCCCA NCAA Division II
Men’s & Women’s Cross Country All-Americans
MENElias GedyonSRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
MENSydney GidabudaySRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
MENWesley KiruiSOAlaska AnchorageWestGNAC
MENLeakey KipkosgeiSRAmerican InternationalEastNortheast-10
MENJonah TheisenSRBlack Hills StateSouth CentralRMAC
MENLuke GreerSRCarson-NewmanSoutheastSAC
MENJack MastandreaSRCharleston (W.Va.)AtlanticMountain East
MENWyatt BaxterSOChico StateWestCCAA
MENJhavahn HolstonFRChico StateWestCCAA
MENTeddy KassaSRChico StateWestCCAA
MENGrant ColliganSRColo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC
MENLuc HagenSOColo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC
MENJosh HoskinsonSRColo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC
MENLogan RamletJRColo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC
MENMarcelo LagueraSRCSU-PuebloSouth CentralRMAC
MENDerrick WilliamsSRCSU-PuebloSouth CentralRMAC
MENStetson RayasSRDallas BaptistSouth CentralHeartland Conference
MENTanner ChadaFRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENZach PanningSRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENJosh SteibleSRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENEnael WoldemichaelSOGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENJoseph HumesJRHillsdaleMidwestG-MAC
MENChristian NobleSRLee (Tenn.)SouthGSC
MENBraden ReichlSOMichigan TechMidwestGLIAC
MENGidieon KimutaiFRMissouri SouthernCentralMIAA
MENCorbin HansenJRNeb.-KearneyCentralMIAA
MENKarim AchengliJRNorthwest MissouriCentralMIAA
MENBrian PatrickJRNorthwood (Mich.)MidwestGLIAC
MENAnthony RaftisJRQueens (N.C.)SoutheastSAC
MENTom GoforthSRSaginaw Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENCarLee StimpfelFRSaginaw Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
MENSean MillerSRSimon FraserWestGNAC
MENMason PhillipsJRSioux FallsCentralNSIC
MENTitus WindersFRSouthern IndianaMidwestGLVC
MENLucas TaxterSRStonehillEastNortheast-10
MENJacob KlemzJRWashburnCentralMIAA
MENBriggs WittlakeSOWest Texas A&MSouth CentralLone Star
MENRoss HuschJRWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
MENTaylor StackSOWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
MENCharlie SweeneyFRWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENTiffany ChristensenJRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENStephanie CotterFRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENEilish FlanaganJRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENHaLeigh Hunter-GalvanJRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENPiper MeuwissenFRAdams StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENEmmanuelah ChelimoSRAlaska AnchorageWestGNAC
WOMENZennah JepchumbaSRAlaska AnchorageWestGNAC
WOMENNancy JeptooSOAlaska AnchorageWestGNAC
WOMENEileen StresslingSRAzusa PacificWestPacWest
WOMENKarly GawareckiSRBellarmineMidwestGLVC
WOMENNicole AllerdingsJRBlack Hills StateSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENAlicia BelkoSRCalifornia (Pa.)AtlanticPSAC
WOMENAlexa ShindrukSRCentral WashingtonWestGNAC
WOMENHope PietrocarloSOEdinboroAtlanticPSAC
WOMENSarah EdensJREmbry-Riddle (Fla.)SouthSunshine
WOMENKathryn EtelamakiJRFerris StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENSarah BergerSRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENMadison GoenSOGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENHanna GroeberJRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENAllie LudgeJRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENGina PattersonJRGrand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENArena LewisJRHillsdaleMidwestG-MAC
WOMENKatherine FerraraJRMerrimackEastNortheast-10
WOMENEmily ByrdJRMichigan TechMidwestGLIAC
WOMENLeah HanleJRMount OliveSoutheastConference Carolinas
WOMENSabrina RautterSRMSU DenverSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENAllison DorrSRSaginaw Valley StateMidwestGLIAC
WOMENKaylee MitchellFRSeattle PacificWestGNAC
WOMENOlivia WillettSOSimon FraserWestGNAC
WOMENBree EricksonJRU-MaryCentralNSIC
WOMENTaylor HestekinFRU-MaryCentralNSIC
WOMENIda NarbuvollJRU-MaryCentralNSIC
WOMENEmily RobertsSRU-MaryCentralNSIC
WOMENJaiden SchuetteSRU-MaryCentralNSIC
WOMENKayla WootenJRUC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENBrianna CoySRWalshMidwestG-MAC
WOMENAlicja KonieczekSRWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENAneta KonieczekSOWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENKennedy RufenerSRWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC
WOMENBailey SharonSOWestern ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC