2019 NCAA Division I Cross Country All-America Honors

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2019 NCAA Division I Cross Country season were officially named on Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes of member institutions who finished in the top-40 of their respective races this past weekend during the 2019 NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships at the LaVern Gibson Championship Cross Country Course in Terre Haute, Indiana, earned the distinction.

SEE MORE: NCAA DI Cross Country All-America History

Team titles went to the BYU men and Arkansas women, while individual titles were won by Edwin Kurgat of Iowa State and Weini Kelati of New Mexico were individual champions.

SEE MORE: NCAA DI Cross Country Championships Recap

The Razorbacks brandished their true power as they had four athletes finish in the top-40, something no other team accomplished, regardless of gender. Katie Izzo and Taylor Werner gave Arkansas quite the 1-2 punch in third and fourth place, respectively, while Devin Clark and Carina Viljoen were 21st and 28th individually.

Seven programs had three All-Americans on Saturday. Four of those were men’s programs – national champion BYU, runner-up Northern Arizona, third-place Colorado and sixth-place Stanford – while three were women’s programs – runner-up BYU, third-place Stanford and fourth-place New Mexico.

Overall, there were 39 instutitions that had at least one All-American.

On a conference level, the Pac-12 led the way with 14 nods, while the Big Ten was hot on its heels with 13. No other conference had more than 10, but the SEC was the closest with nine.

See below for a full list of NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans.

NCAA Division I Cross Country
Men’s & Women’s All-Americans

MENGilbert KigenSRAlabamaDivision ISECE
MENVincent KipropSRAlabamaDivision ISECE
MENMiler HallerSRBoise StateDivision IMountain WestE
MENEuan MakepeaceSRButlerDivision IBig EastE
MENDaniel CarneySRBYUDivision IWCCE
MENJacob HeslingtonSRBYUDivision IWCCE
MENConner MantzSOBYUDivision IWCCE
MENAmon KemboiJRCampbellDivision IBig SouthE
MENAthanas KiokoJRCampbellDivision IBig SouthE
MENJohn DresselSRColoradoDivision IPac-12E
MENAlec HorneckerJRColoradoDivision IPac-12E
MENJoe KleckerSRColoradoDivision IPac-12E
MENRyan AdamsSRFurmanDivision ISoConE
MENKieran TuntivateSRHarvardDivision IIvy LeagueE
MENKyle MauSRIndianaDivision IBig TenE
MENJohnjack MillarJRIonaDivision IMetro AtlanticE
MENEdwin KurgatSRIowa StateDivision IBig 12E
MENJack AhoJRMichiganDivision IBig TenE
MENDevin MeyrerJRMichiganDivision IBig TenE
MENMorgan BeadlescombJRMichigan StateDivision IBig TenE
MENIan ShanklinJRNC StateDivision IACCE
MENGeordie BeamishSRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig SkyE
MENDrew BosleyFRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig SkyE
MENAbdihamid NurFRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig SkyE
MENDylan JacobsFRNotre DameDivision IACCE
MENWaleed SulimanJROle MissDivision ISECE
MENCooper TeareJROregonDivision IPac-12E
MENCaleb WebbSRPortlandDivision IWCCE
MENJaret CarpenterSRPurdueDivision IBig TenE
MENCurtis EcksteinJRPurdueDivision IBig TenE
MENSteven FahySRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
MENAlex OstbergSRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
MENAlek ParsonsJRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
MENSam WorleyJRTexasDivision IBig 12E
MENPatrick DeverJRTulsaDivision IAmericanE
MENPeter LynchJRTulsaDivision IAmericanE
MENJustin DomangueSRUT ArlingtonDivision ISun BeltE
MENPeter SeuferSRVirginia TechDivision IACCE
MENChristian AllenSOWeber StateDivision IBig SkyE
MENOliver HoareSRWisconsinDivision IBig TenE
WOMENMaria MettlerJRAir ForceDivision IMountain WestE
WOMENMahala NorrisJRAir ForceDivision IMountain WestE
WOMENDevin ClarkSRArkansasDivision ISECE
WOMENKatie IzzoSRArkansasDivision ISECE
WOMENCarina ViljoenSRArkansasDivision ISECE
WOMENTaylor WernerSRArkansasDivision ISECE
WOMENJoyce KimeliJRAuburnDivision ISECE
WOMENWhittni OrtonJRBYUDivision IWCCE
WOMENCourtney WaymentSRBYUDivision IWCCE
WOMENSage HurtaSRColoradoDivision IPac-12E
WOMENSavannah CarnahanSRFurmanDivision ISoConE
WOMENGabrielle JenningsSRFurmanDivision ISoConE
WOMENJessica DropSRGeorgiaDivision ISECE
WOMENBailey HertensteinSOIndianaDivision IBig TenE
WOMENEgle MorenaiteJRIonaDivision IMetro AtlanticE
WOMENCailie LogueJRIowa StateDivision IBig 12E
WOMENEricka VanderLendeFRMichiganDivision IBig TenE
WOMENAnnie FullerSRMichigan StateDivision IBig TenE
WOMENJeralyn PoeSRMichigan StateDivision IBig TenE
WOMENCamila NoeFRMontana StateDivision IBig SkyE
WOMENKelsey ChmielFRNC StateDivision IACCE
WOMENElly HenesSRNC StateDivision IACCE
WOMENWeini KelatiJRNew MexicoDivision IMountain WestE
WOMENEdnah KurgatSRNew MexicoDivision IMountain WestE
WOMENHannah NuttallJRNew MexicoDivision IMountain WestE
WOMENAnna RohrerSRNotre DameDivision IACCE
WOMENMolly BornSOOklahoma StateDivision IBig 12E
WOMENTaylor SomersJROklahoma StateDivision IBig 12E
WOMENAoibhe RichardsonJRSan FranciscoDivision IWCCE
WOMENElla DonaghuJRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
WOMENJessica LawsonJRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
WOMENFiona O'KeeffeSRStanfordDivision IPac-12E
WOMENChristina RiceJRUCLADivision IPac-12E
WOMENLydia OlivereSOVillanovaDivision IBig EastE
WOMENKatie RainsbergerSRWashingtonDivision IPac-12E
WOMENMelany SmartFRWashingtonDivision IPac-12E
WOMENAmy DavisSRWisconsinDivision IBig TenE
WOMENAlicia MonsonSRWisconsinDivision IBig TenE
WOMENHannah SteelmanJRWoffordDivision ISoConE