Award History
NCAA DI XC All-America

2020 USTFCCCA NCAA Division I Cross Country All-America

NEW ORLEANS – All-America honors for the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country season were announced on Tuesday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes from member institutions earned All-America recognition by finishing among the top-40 athletes in their gender’s respective races on Monday at the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Team titles went to Northern Arizona’s men and BYU’s women. It was the Lumberjacks’ fourth crown in the past five years, while the Cougars captured their fifth in program history.

NAU athletes snagged four All-America honors thanks to their efforts over the 10K tract at the OSU Cross Country Course. The Lumberjacks put four runners in the top-40 – Actually, four in the top-10: Nico Young (fourth), Blaise Ferro (sixth), Abdihamid Nur (seventh) and Luis Grijalva (eighth).

BYU’s women sent four across the finish line in the top-40 after 6K on their way to a 65-point victory on Monday: Anna Camp (11th), Anne Frentheway (15th), Whittni Orton (17th) and Sara Musselman (33rd).

No program had more All-Americans than Notre Dame’s men with six. The Irish, who finished runner-up to NAU, saw Danny Kilrea crack the top-10 in tenth, watched four canvass the finish line from 20th to 23rd (Dylan Jacobs, 20th; Andrew Alexander, 21st; Jake Renfree, 22nd; Yared Nuguse, 23rd) and Josh Methner round things out in 36th place.

A total of nine programs earned three or more All-America nods, meaning six more than the aforementioned squads: Oklahoma State’s men with four, Alabama’s women with three, Arkansas’ men with three, Michigan State’s women with three, NC State’s women with three and Tulsa’s men with three.

Twenty-nine different women’s programs had at least one finisher in the top-40, compared to 21 on the men’s side.

See below for a full list of USTFCCCA All-Americans for the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country season.

2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country
Men’s & Women’s USTFCCCCA All-America

MENGilbert BoitSRArkansasSouth CentralSECE
MENAmon KemboiSRArkansasSouth CentralSECE
MENLuke MeadeSRArkansasSouth CentralSECE
MENSimon BedardJRButlerGreat LakesBig EastE
MENCasey ClingerSOBYUMountainWCCE
MENConner MantzJRBYUMountainWCCE
MENAaron BienenfeldSRCincinnatiGreat LakesAmericanE
MENAdriaan WildschuttJRFlorida StateSouthACCE
MENAlex MasaiSRHofstraNortheastColonialE
MENJonathan DavisSRIllinoisMidwestBig TenE
MENEhab El-SandaliSRIonaNortheastMetro AtlanticE
MENJack O'LearySRIonaNortheastMetro AtlanticE
MENWesley KiptooJRIowa StateMidwestBig 12E
MENDevin MeyrerSRMichiganGreat LakesBig TenE
MENMorgan BeadlescombSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig TenE
MENAbdirizak IbrahimSONew MexicoMountainMountain WestE
MENBlaise FerroSRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig SkyE
MENLuis GrijalvaSRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig SkyE
MENAbdihamid NurSONorthern ArizonaMountainBig SkyE
MENNico YoungFRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig SkyE
MENAndrew AlexanderSRNotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENDylan JacobsSONotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENDanny KilreaJRNotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENJoshua MethnerFRNotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENYared NuguseSRNotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENJake RenfreeFRNotre DameGreat LakesACCE
MENAlex MaierSOOklahoma StateMidwestBig 12E
MENIsai RodriguezJROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12E
MENVictor ShitsamaFROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12E
MENRyan SmeetonSROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12E
MENCole BullockSOOle MissSouthSECE
MENMario Garcia RomoJROle MissSouthSECE
MENChristian RickettsSRSouthern UtahMountainBig SkyE
MENCharles HicksFRStanfordWestPac-12E
MENCole SproutFRStanfordWestPac-12E
MENIsaac AkersJRTulsaMidwestAmericanE
MENPatrick DeverSRTulsaMidwestAmericanE
MENPeter LynchSRTulsaMidwestAmericanE
MENCaleb GarnicaJRUtah StateMountainMountain WestE
MENZach FacioniJRWake ForestSoutheastACCE
WOMENMahala NorrisSRAir ForceMountainMountain WestE
WOMENMercy ChelangatJRAlabamaSouthSECE
WOMENEsther GitahiJRAlabamaSouthSECE
WOMENAmaris TyynismaaSOAlabamaSouthSECE
WOMENKrissy GearJRArkansasSouth CentralSECE
WOMENEmily MackaySRBinghamtonNortheastAmerica EastE
WOMENTyler BelingJRBoise StateWestMountain WestE
WOMENAubrey FrenthewaySOBYUMountainWCCE
WOMENSara MusselmanSRBYUMountainWCCE
WOMENWhittni OrtonSRBYUMountainWCCE
WOMENAbby NicholsSRColoradoMountainPac-12E
WOMENLindsey StallworthJRETSUSouthSoConE
WOMENRebecca ClarkSOFlorida StateSouthACCE
WOMENMaudie SkyringSRFlorida StateSouthACCE
WOMENMaggie DonahueSOGeorgetownMid-AtlanticBig EastE
WOMENNicole FegansSRGeorgia TechSouthACCE
WOMENBailey HertensteinJRIndianaGreat LakesBig TenE
WOMENLynsie GramSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig TenE
WOMENIndia JohnsonSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig TenE
WOMENJenna MagnessJRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig TenE
WOMENBethany HaszSRMinnesotaMidwestBig TenE
WOMENKelsey ChmielSONC StateSoutheastACCE
WOMENHannah SteelmanSRNC StateSoutheastACCE
WOMENKatelyn TuohyFRNC StateSoutheastACCE
WOMENAdva CohenSRNew MexicoMountainMountain WestE
WOMENGracelyn LarkinSONew MexicoMountainMountain WestE
WOMENPaige HofstadSRNorth CarolinaSoutheastACCE
WOMENTaryn O'NeillJRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig SkyE
WOMENTaylor RoeSOOklahoma StateMidwestBig 12E
WOMENBatya BeardSROregon StateWestPac-12E
WOMENKaylee MitchellSOOregon StateWestPac-12E
WOMENAnna PatakiJRPortlandWestWCCE
WOMENGrace Forbes RiceSouth CentralConference USAE
WOMENElla DonaghuSRStanfordWestPac-12E
WOMENJulia HeymachSRStanfordWestPac-12E
WOMENKaley RichardsSRUMass LowellNortheastAmerica EastE
WOMENPoppy TankJRUtahMountainPac-12E
WOMENAllie SchadlerSRWashingtonWestPac-12E
WOMENSummer AllenSRWeber StateMountainBig SkyE