All-America Honors for 2011 Division III Cross Country Season Released
Award History
NCAA DIII XC All-America

All-America Honors for 2011 Division III Cross Country Season Released

NEW ORLEANS – The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced on Monday the 70 student-athletes that received All-America honors for the 2011 NCAA Division III Cross Country season. Overall finish at the NCAA Championships is the determining factor as the top 35 individuals from both men’s and women’s races earn All-America plaudits from the USTFCCCA.

While the men of North Central (Ill.) won their 14th overall NCAA team title on Saturday, national runner-up Haverford and fifth-place UW-Oshkosh led the country with three student-athletes earning All-America honors. North Central, along with Washington (Mo.), St. Lawrence, Calvin, and SUNY Geneseo, each had two athletes garner All-America plaudits.

The NESCAC and UAA led all conferences with five men’s athletes taking All-America honors. The NCAC, Centennial Conference, and WIAC each had four.

On the women’s side, national champion Washington (Mo.) had four athletes garner All-America honors as Erica Jackey, Lucy Cheadle, Sarah Fisher, and Molly Wawrzyniak each placed in the championship’s top 25 overall. Middlebury, Williams, and Johns Hopkins each have two on the All-America honor roll.

The UAA has the most women’s athletes among conferences listed as All-Americans with six. The NESCAC (5), IIAC (3), and Centennial Conference (3) followed.

2011 USTFCCCA Division III Cross Country All-Americans


Bobby Over Allegheny
Tully Hannan Bates
Coby Horowitz Bowdoin
Dan Kerr Calvin
Matt Vander Roest Calvin
Evan Gates Carnegie Mellon
John Kieffer Centre
William Whitmore Chicago
Makorobondo Salukomb Denison
Noah Droddy DePauw
Dylan Straughan Dickinson
Eric Reichert Elizabethtown
Jack Deichert Hamline
Jordan Schilit Haverford
Brian Sokas Haverford
Andrew Sturner Haverford
Michael Schmidt Middlebury
Matthew Perez North Central (Ill.)
Neal Klein North Central (Ill.)
James Vavra Rochester
John Johnston St. Lawrence
Steve Kiplagat St. Lawrence
Ben Sathre St. Thomas (Minn.)
Lee Berube SUNY Geneseo
Eddie Novara SUNY Geneseo
Matt Rand Tufts
Nate Stymiest UW-Oshkosh
Tyler Morey UW-Oshkosh
Sean Kutz UW-Oshkosh
Tim Nelson UW-Stout
Kevin McCarthy Wabash
Michael Burnstein Washington (Mo.)
Tucker Hartley Washington (Mo.)
Bryan Marsh Wesleyan (Conn.)
Mark Phillips Wheaton (Ill.)


Keri Lambert Amherst
Jodi Hoekstra Calvin
Emily Wobb Carnegie Mellon
Rachel Ohman Chicago
Breanna Deutsch Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Sheena Crawley Franklin & Marshall
Holly Clarke Johns Hopkins
Hannah Eckstein Johns Hopkins
Paige Mills Keene State
Emma Spoon Luther
Sophia Stone Mary Baldwin
Margo Cramer Middlebury
Addie Tousley Middlebury
Linda Keller Minnesota Morris
Molly Martorella Oberlin
Alison Steinbrunner Ohio Northern
Stefanie Braun Plattsburgh State
Annie Lydens Pomona-Pitzer
Jena Peacock Rowan
Ivette Mejia Saint Vincent
Molly Carl Southern Maine
Jenna Hulton St. Lawrence
Emma Lee St. Olaf
Alyson Dalton SUNY Cortland
Christy Cazzola UW-Oshkosh
Kelly Haen UW-Stevens Point
Alana Enabnit Wartburg
Emily Eimers Wartburg
Erica Jackey Washington (Mo.)
Lucy Cheadle Washington (Mo.)
Sarah Fisher Washington (Mo.)
Molly Wawrzyniak Washington (Mo.)
Randelle Boots Wellesley
Chiara Del Piccolo Williams
Alison Smith Williams


MENBobby Over Allegheny (Pa.)MideastNCAC 
MENTully Hannan BatesNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENCoby Horowitz BowdoinNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENDan Kerr CalvinGreat LakesMIAA 
MENMatt Vander Roest CalvinGreat LakesMIAA 
MENEvan Gates Carnegie MellonMideastUAA 
MENJohn Kieffer CentreSouth/SoutheastSCAC 
MENWilliam Whitmore ChicagoMidwestUAA 
MENMakorobondo Salukomb DenisonGreat LakesNCAC 
MENNoah Droddy DePauwGreat LakesNCAC 
MENDylan Straughan DickinsonMideastCentennial 
MENEric Reichert ElizabethtownMideastMAC 
MENJack Deichert HamlineCentralMIAC 
MENJordan Schilit HaverfordMideastCentennial 
MENBrian Sokas HaverfordMideastCentennial 
MENAndrew Sturner HaverfordMideastCentennial 
MENMichael Schmidt MiddleburyNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENNeal Klein North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENMatthew Perez North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENJohn Johnston St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty League 
MENSteve Kiplagat St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty League 
MENBen Sathre St. Thomas (Minn.)CentralMIAC 
MENLee Berube SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYAC 
MENEddie Novara SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYAC 
MENMatt Rand TuftsNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENJames Vavra University of Rochester   
MENSean Kutz UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
MENTyler Morey UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
MENNate Stymiest UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
MENTim Nelson UW-StoutMidwestWIAC 
MENKevin McCarthy WabashGreat LakesNCAC 
MENMichael Burnstein Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
MENTucker Hartley Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
MENBryan Marsh Wesleyan (Conn.)New EnglandNESCAC 
MENMark Phillips Wheaton (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
WOMENKeri Lambert AmherstNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENJodi Hoekstra CalvinGreat LakesMIAA 
WOMENEmily Wobb Carnegie MellonMideastUAA 
WOMENRachel Ohman ChicagoMidwestUAA 
WOMENBreanna Deutsch Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsWestSCIAC 
WOMENSheena Crawley Franklin & MarshallMideastCentennial 
WOMENHolly Clarke Johns HopkinsMideastCentennial 
WOMENHannah Eckstein Johns HopkinsMideastCentennial 
WOMENPaige Mills Keene StateNew EnglandLittle East 
WOMENEmma Spoon LutherCentralIIAC 
WOMENSophia Stone Mary BaldwinSouth/SoutheastUSA South 
WOMENMargo Cramer MiddleburyNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENAddie Tousley MiddleburyNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENLinda Keller Minnesota MorrisCentralUMAC 
WOMENMolly Martorella OberlinGreat LakesNCAC 
WOMENAlison Steinbrunner Ohio NorthernGreat LakesOAC 
WOMENAnnie Lydens Pomona-PitzerWestSCIAC 
WOMENJena Peacock RowanAtlanticNJAC 
WOMENIvette Mejia Saint VincentMideastPAC 
WOMENMolly Carl Southern MaineNew EnglandLittle East 
WOMENJenna Hulton St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty League 
WOMENEmma Lee St. OlafCentralMIAC 
WOMENAlyson Dalton SUNY CortlandAtlanticSUNYAC 
WOMENStefanie Braun SUNY PlattsburghAtlanticSUNYAC 
WOMENChristy Cazzola UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
WOMENKelly Haen UW-Stevens PointMidwestWIAC 
WOMENEmily Eimers WartburgCentralIIAC 
WOMENAlana Enabnit WartburgCentralIIAC 
WOMENLucy Cheadle Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
WOMENSarah Fisher Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
WOMENErica Jackey Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
WOMENMolly Wawrzyniak Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
WOMENRandelle Boots WellesleyNew EnglandNEWMAC 
WOMENChiara Del Piccolo WilliamsNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENAlison Smith WilliamsNew EnglandNESCAC