Award History
NCAA DI XC All-America

2020 USTFCCCA NCAA Division I Cross Country All-America

NEW ORLEANS – All-America honors for the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country season were announced on Tuesday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes from member institutions earned All-America recognition by finishing among the top-40 athletes in their gender’s respective races on Monday at the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Team titles went to Northern Arizona’s men and BYU’s women. It was the Lumberjacks’ fourth crown in the past five years, while the Cougars captured their fifth in program history.

NAU athletes snagged four All-America honors thanks to their efforts over the 10K tract at the OSU Cross Country Course. The Lumberjacks put four runners in the top-40 – Actually, four in the top-10: Nico Young (fourth), Blaise Ferro (sixth), Abdihamid Nur (seventh) and Luis Grijalva (eighth).

BYU’s women sent four across the finish line in the top-40 after 6K on their way to a 65-point victory on Monday: Anna Camp (11th), Anne Frentheway (15th), Whittni Orton (17th) and Sara Musselman (33rd).

No program had more All-Americans than Notre Dame’s men with six. The Irish, who finished runner-up to NAU, saw Danny Kilrea crack the top-10 in tenth, watched four canvass the finish line from 20th to 23rd (Dylan Jacobs, 20th; Andrew Alexander, 21st; Jake Renfree, 22nd; Yared Nuguse, 23rd) and Josh Methner round things out in 36th place.

A total of nine programs earned three or more All-America nods, meaning six more than the aforementioned squads: Oklahoma State’s men with four, Alabama’s women with three, Arkansas’ men with three, Michigan State’s women with three, NC State’s women with three and Tulsa’s men with three.

Twenty-nine different women’s programs had at least one finisher in the top-40, compared to 21 on the men’s side.

See below for a full list of USTFCCCA All-Americans for the 2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country season.

2020 NCAA Division I Cross Country
Men’s & Women’s USTFCCCCA All-America

MENGilbert BoitSRArkansasSouth CentralSEC 
MENAmon KemboiSRArkansasSouth CentralSEC 
MENLuke MeadeSRArkansasSouth CentralSEC 
MENSimon BedardJRButlerGreat LakesBig East 
MENCasey ClingerSOBYUMountainWCC 
MENConner MantzJRBYUMountainWCC 
MENAaron BienenfeldSRCincinnatiGreat LakesAmerican 
MENAdriaan WildschuttJRFlorida StateSouthACC 
MENAlex MasaiSRHofstraNortheastColonial 
MENJonathan DavisSRIllinoisMidwestBig Ten 
MENEhab El-SandaliSRIonaNortheastMetro Atlantic 
MENJack O'LearySRIonaNortheastMetro Atlantic 
MENWesley KiptooJRIowa StateMidwestBig 12 
MENDevin MeyrerSRMichiganGreat LakesBig Ten 
MENMorgan BeadlescombSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig Ten 
MENAbdirizak IbrahimSONew MexicoMountainMountain West 
MENBlaise FerroSRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig Sky 
MENLuis GrijalvaSRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig Sky 
MENAbdihamid NurSONorthern ArizonaMountainBig Sky 
MENNico YoungFRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig Sky 
MENAndrew AlexanderSRNotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENDylan JacobsSONotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENDanny KilreaJRNotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENJoshua MethnerFRNotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENYared NuguseSRNotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENJake RenfreeFRNotre DameGreat LakesACC 
MENAlex MaierSOOklahoma StateMidwestBig 12 
MENIsai RodriguezJROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12 
MENVictor ShitsamaFROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12 
MENRyan SmeetonSROklahoma StateMidwestBig 12 
MENCole BullockSOOle MissSouthSEC 
MENMario Garcia RomoJROle MissSouthSEC 
MENChristian RickettsSRSouthern UtahMountainBig Sky 
MENCharles HicksFRStanfordWestPac-12 
MENCole SproutFRStanfordWestPac-12 
MENIsaac AkersJRTulsaMidwestAmerican 
MENPatrick DeverSRTulsaMidwestAmerican 
MENPeter LynchSRTulsaMidwestAmerican 
MENCaleb GarnicaJRUtah StateMountainMountain West 
MENZach FacioniJRWake ForestSoutheastACC 
WOMENMahala NorrisSRAir ForceMountainMountain West 
WOMENMercy ChelangatJRAlabamaSouthSEC 
WOMENEsther GitahiJRAlabamaSouthSEC 
WOMENAmaris TyynismaaSOAlabamaSouthSEC 
WOMENKrissy GearJRArkansasSouth CentralSEC 
WOMENEmily MackaySRBinghamtonNortheastAmerica East 
WOMENTyler BelingJRBoise StateWestMountain West 
WOMENAubrey FrenthewaySOBYUMountainWCC 
WOMENSara MusselmanSRBYUMountainWCC 
WOMENWhittni OrtonSRBYUMountainWCC 
WOMENAbby NicholsSRColoradoMountainPac-12 
WOMENLindsey StallworthJRETSUSouthSoCon 
WOMENRebecca ClarkSOFlorida StateSouthACC 
WOMENMaudie SkyringSRFlorida StateSouthACC 
WOMENMaggie DonahueSOGeorgetownMid-AtlanticBig East 
WOMENNicole FegansSRGeorgia TechSouthACC 
WOMENBailey HertensteinJRIndianaGreat LakesBig Ten 
WOMENLynsie GramSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig Ten 
WOMENIndia JohnsonSRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig Ten 
WOMENJenna MagnessJRMichigan StateGreat LakesBig Ten 
WOMENBethany HaszSRMinnesotaMidwestBig Ten 
WOMENKelsey ChmielSONC StateSoutheastACC 
WOMENHannah SteelmanSRNC StateSoutheastACC 
WOMENKatelyn TuohyFRNC StateSoutheastACC 
WOMENAdva CohenSRNew MexicoMountainMountain West 
WOMENGracelyn LarkinSONew MexicoMountainMountain West 
WOMENPaige HofstadSRNorth CarolinaSoutheastACC 
WOMENTaryn O'NeillJRNorthern ArizonaMountainBig Sky 
WOMENTaylor RoeSOOklahoma StateMidwestBig 12 
WOMENBatya BeardSROregon StateWestPac-12 
WOMENKaylee MitchellSOOregon StateWestPac-12 
WOMENAnna PatakiJRPortlandWestWCC 
WOMENGrace Forbes RiceSouth CentralConference USA 
WOMENElla DonaghuSRStanfordWestPac-12 
WOMENJulia HeymachSRStanfordWestPac-12 
WOMENKaley RichardsSRUMass LowellNortheastAmerica East 
WOMENPoppy TankJRUtahMountainPac-12 
WOMENAllie SchadlerSRWashingtonWestPac-12 
WOMENSummer AllenSRWeber StateMountainBig Sky