Finalists For The Bowerman Award To Be Unveiled During Webcast

NEW ORLEANS — Once again, The Bowerman Award finalists will be revealed via live webcasts produced by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

The webcast to unveil the women’s finalists for The Bowerman Award will be Thursday, June 23 at 3 p.m. ET and aired live on

The following afternoon, the men’s finalists will be released at 2 p.m. ET via the same medium.

Here are the 10 semifinalists from each gender that will soon be whittled down to three apiece.

Men’s Semifinalists
Women’s Semifinalists
Devon Allen, Oregon
Courtney Frerichs, New Mexico
Donavan Brazier, Texas A&M
Shamier Little, Texas A&M
Edward Cheserek, Oregon
Maggie Malone, Texas A&M
Ryan Crouser, Texas
Courtney Okolo, Texas
Jarrion Lawson, Arkansas
Keturah Orji, Georgia
Brandon McBride, Mississippi State
DeAnna Price, Southern Illinois
Nick Miller, Oklahoma State
Raven Saunders, Mississippi
Clayton Murphy, Akron
Dominique Scott-Efurd, Arkansas
Lindon Victor, Texas A&M
Ariana Washington, Oregon
Zach Ziemek, Wisconsin
Kendell Williams, Georgia

The Bowerman Award winners will be announced in December at the 2016 USTFCCCA Convention in Orlando, Florida at the JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Resort and Spa.

For all news and updates about The Bowerman Award, be sure to follow @thebowerman on Twitter.

The Bowerman Presentation Archive