Nation’s Top Relays of 2012 to Be Honored Tuesday by Accusplit

Nation’s Top Relays of 2012 to Be Honored Tuesday by Accusplit

ORLANDO, Fla. – Accusplit, the leader in the professional stopwatch and timing industry since 1972, will recognize the nation’s best collegiate relay teams and their coaches for the 31st time on Tuesday at the USTFCCCA Convention at the JW Marriott Grande Lakes in Orlando. The ceremonies will take place during each divisional track & field general sessions on Tuesday afternoon.

“We are honored that Accusplit has partnered with our organization to present these outstanding achievements at our convention once again,” said USTFCCCA CEO Sam Seemes. “Accusplit’s Steve Simmons created this award 30 years ago, and we thank him and Accusplit President Ron Sutton for supporting this cause and track & field. We are great partners, and I look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come.”

Accusplit Top Relay Teams

NCAA Division I
4×100 Auburn 38.30 Marcus Rowland, Harry Adams, Michael DeHaven, Keenan Brock
4×200 Texas A&M 1:21.21 Michael Bryan, Prezel Hardy Jr., Carlyle Roudette, Ameer Webb
4×400 Florida 3:00.02 Dedric Dukes, Hugh Graham Jr., Leonardo Seymore, Tony McQuay
4×800 Texas A&M 7:15.99 James Bonn, Joey Roberts, Oscar Ramirez, Michael Preble
4×1500 Princeton 15:04.41c Michael Williams, Joe Stilin, Trevor Van Ackeren, Donn Cabral (4×1600, 16:16.79)
SMR Georgia 3:16.46 Torrin Lawrence, Waymon Storey, Chris Foster, Aaron Evans
DMR Texas A&M 9:35.36 James Bonn, Ashton Young, Oscar Ramirez, Henry Lelei
SHR Clemson 55.38 Spencer Adams, Marcus Maxey, Charlton Rolle, Elijah Britton
4×100 Texas A&M 42.82 LaKeidra Stewart, Olivia Ekpone, Dominique Duncan, Ashley Collier
4×200 LSU 1:30.01 Cassandra Tate, Semoy Hackett, Rebecca Alexander, Kimberlyn Duncan
4×400 Oregon 3:24.54 English Gardner, Chizoba Okodogbe, Laura Roesler, Phyllis Francis
4×800 Oregon 8:24.16 Claudia Francis, Laura Roesler, Becca Friday, Anne Kesselring
4×1500 Oregon 17:29.00 Melanie Thompson, Alex Kosinski, Anne Kesselring, Becca Friday
SMR Tennessee 3:43.79 Brittany Jones, Martinique Octave, Ellen Wortham, Chanelle Price
DMR Villanova 11:01.03 Emily Lipari, Christie Verdier, Nicky Akande, Sheila Reid
SHR Clemson 52.87 Brianna Rollins, Bridgette Owens, Kendra Harrison, Monique Gracia
NCAA Division II
4×100 Lincoln (Mo.) 39.57 Ravel Grey, Devin Hill, Joshua Manuel, Romel Lewis
4×200 Saint Augustine’s 1:23.65 Julius West, Kelly Fisher, Sean Stuart, Josh Edmonds
4×400 Saint Augustine’s 3:07.15 Kelly Fisher, James Quarles, Jason Boyd, Josh Edmonds
4×800 Augustana (S.D.) 7:35.10 Henrik Hansson, Khor Kong, Tom Karbo, Aduo Omot
4×1500 Minnesota State 16:04.81c Spencer Ruebke, Kevin Huot, Jamison Gehrig, Clayton Foster (4×1600, 17:15.97)
SMR Saint Augustine’s 3:18.20 Josh Edmonds, Jason Boyd, James Quarles, Marcelis Lynch
DMR Augustana (S.D.) 9:50.44 Henrik Hansson, Khor Kong, Aduo Omot, Tom Karbo
SHR Saint Augustine’s 57.36 Jason Boyd, Ty’reak Murray, Ronnie Griffith, Gerkenz Senesca
4×100 Adams State 44.96 Indira Spence, Kayon Robinson, Chelsea Fenderson, Zenobia Sims
4×200 Lincoln (Mo.) 1:36.73 Jenea Johnson, Toni-Ann Moore, Latoya King, Michelle Cumberbatch
4×400 Lincoln (Mo.) 3:37.11 Tamara Keane, Yanique Haye, Dereka Kelly, Michelle Cumberbatch
4×800 Stonehill 9:11.51 Maria Curit, Jill Alves, Sarah Wilson, Christen Carrier
4×1500 Ferris State 19:13.86 Christina Muir, Anna Rudd, Brittany Anderson, Samantha Johnson
SMR Lincoln (Mo.) 3:53.75 Toni-Ann Moore, Shakeisha Miller, Michelle Cumberbatch, Twishana Williams
DMR Augustana (S.D.) 11:47.67 Kristin Brondbo, Colleen Everson, Molly Kokesh, Kyle Blakeslee
SHR Lincoln (Mo.) 55.22 Yanique Haye, Ladonna Richardson, Shakeisha Miller, Anna-Kay James
NCAA Division III
4×100 McMurry 40.36 Josh Zu Bolton, Trevon Odom, Gavan Bass, Kenneth Turner
4×200 North Central (Ill.) 1:26.08 Dionte Hackler, Jon Caron, Bai Kabba, Jon Howard
4×400 Rowan 3:10.56 Jayce Maxwell, Taylor Purdue, Ali Ejaz, Demetrius Rooks
4×800 UW-Stevens Point 7:33.51 Scott Berry, Alex Steiner, Ryan Wierzba, Dan Sullivan
4×1500 Augustana (Ill.) 16:14.42c Justin Smith, Matt Bowman, Brad Keating, Keegan Buttimer (4×1600, 17:26.29)
SMR UW-River Falls 3:28.41 James Butler, Jordan Crockett, Paul Schriener, Alex Zeien
DMR UW-Stevens Point 9:58.80 Scott Berry, Babatunde Awosika, Alex Steiner, Dan Sullivan
SHR North Central (Ill.) 1:01.15 Kalen Petty, Michael Varela, Kyle Pembrook, Joseph Michals
4×100 Methodist 45.65 Ashlynn Chavis, Erica Powell, Marlena Rodriquez, Bria Wilson
4×200 Methodist 1:41.72 Erica Powell, Bria Wilson, Brittanie Morris, Ashulyon Pope
4×400 Wartburg 3:38.85 Faith Burt, Skye Morrison, Kendra Kregel, Nevada Morrison
4×800 Middlebury 9:00.50 Margo Cramer, Rebecca Fanning, Sarah O’Brien, Juliet Ryan-Davis
4×1500 NYU 19:21.98 Paige Zelinsky, Maeve Evans, Laura Santoski, Georgina Norton
SMR Wartburg 3:59.36 Skye Morrison, Faith Burt, Kendra Kregel, Nevada Morrison
DMR St. Thomas (Minn.) 11:49.40 Kayla Goeman, Emily Van Heel, Larissa Peyton, Taylor Berg
SHR Wartburg 1:01.12 Camesha Goods, Tashina McAllister, Sarah Boraas, Stephanie Haberer



Accusplit has been the leader in the professional stopwatch and timing industry since 1972 with its invention of the first digital stopwatch. The company’s name is based on the stopwatch’s function of “accurately splitting” the time.

Widely recognized as the professional sports timing brand in the United States, Accusplit has worked with elite athletes, such as Hall of Fame shortstop Ozzie Smith and Olympians Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Dan O’Brien and Ed Burke. The Northern California-based company was the Official Supplier to the Centennial Olympic Games in Atlanta in 1996.

Accusplit carried its reputation for quality, innovation and leadership to the health and wellness industry with a patented accuracy method for pedometers in 1987. It was also one of the first companies in America to introduce the 10,000 Steps-A-Day for wellness concept that originated in Japan in 1965.

With 34 years of professional sports measurement experience in elite level sports, including track and field, swimming, baseball and football, Accusplit Pedometers and Pedometer-based Activity Wellness Programs are the tools that everyone in America and every golfer can use to achieve a healthier lifestyle.


The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) is a non-profit professional organization representing cross country and track & field coaches of all levels. The organization represents over 8,000 coaching members encompassing 94% of all NCAA track & field programs (DI, DII, and DIII) and includes members representing the NAIA as well as a number of state high school coaches associations. The USTFCCCA serves as an advocate for cross country and track & field coaches, providing a leadership structure to assist the needs of a diverse membership, serving as a lobbyist for coaches’ interests, and working as a liaison between the various stakeholders in the sports of cross country and track & field.