CONVENTION: New Officers Elected To USTFCCCA Board Of Directors

AURORA, Colo. – The members of the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) voted for a new slate of officers to sit on the Board of Directors and lead the Association through the next three academic years, beginning summer 2023.

The membership elected Caryl Smith Gilbert of Georgia as its new president, following the three-year term of Leroy Burrell of Auburn (formerly Houston). Additionally, Dave Osanitsch of Shippensburg was elected as secretary, following the three-year term of Kari Kluckhohn of North Central (Ill.), and Gary Aldrich of Carnegie Mellon was elected as treasurer, following a six-year term of Clyde Morgan of Wabash.

This trio was the same slate recommended by a nominations and election committee chaired by Dennis Shaver of LSU, alongside members Dana Schwarting of Lewis and Kluckhohn.

The election was held during Opening Session of the 2022 USTFCCCA Convention at the Gaylord Rockies Resort & Convention Center in Aurora, Colorado.