Award History
NAIA mXC All-Academic Teams

2022 NAIA Men’s Cross Country All-Academic Teams

NEW ORLEANS – The Men’s Scholar Team of the Year and All-Academic Teams for the 2022 NAIA Cross Country season were announced on Thursday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Dordt (Iowa) was named the Men’s Scholar Team of the Year for the 2022 NAIA Cross Country season. The Defenders, who maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.6, won the team title at the 2022 NAIA Cross Country Championships in Tallahassee, Florida.

Overall, there were 60 programs who were named All-Academic Athletes for their efforts during the 2022 season. No team posted a better cumulative GPA than Providence (Mont.).

In order to qualify for All-Academic distinction, teams must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, including the most recent grading period, among other qualifiers.

GenderInstitutionGPAHead Coach
MENAquinas College (Mich.)3.64Michael WojciakowskiE
MENArizona Christian University3.25Brent FahsholzE
MENBellevue University (Neb.)3.292Craig ChristiansE
MENBushnell University3.53Tom BoldonE
MENCentral Methodist University (Mo.)3.21Kenny AndersonE
MENThe College of Idaho3.68Dominic BolinE
MENColumbia College (S.C.)3.04Justin BishopE
MENConcordia University (Neb.)3.595Matt BeiselE
MENCorban University (Ore.)3.57Todd BosE
MENUniversity of the Cumberlands (Ky.)3.13Bradley SowderE
MENDakota State University (S.D.)3.217Anthony DrealanE
MENDakota Wesleyan University (S.D.)3.4Matt RosadoE
MENDillard University (La.)3.02Nile LeganiaE
MENDordt College (Iowa)3.6Nathan WolfE
MENEastern Oregon University3.142Ben WelchE
MENEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Ariz.)3.163Chris BrayE
MENFreed-Hardeman University (Tenn.)3.42Derrick SpradlinE
MENFriends University (Kan.)3.28Sam Lloyd-PerksE
MENGoshen College3.442Rustin NyceE
MENGraceland University (Iowa)3.23Thomas ShoreE
MENHastings College (Neb.)3.276Ryan MahoneyE
MENHuntington University (Ind.)3.277Austin RoarkE
MENIndiana Institute of Technology3.4Alex KluchkiE
MENIndiana Wesleyan University3.4John FossE
MENIowa Wesleyan University3.251Hunter DavisE
MENIndiana University Kokomo3.323Josh ColvinE
MENKansas Wesleyan University3.65Garrett YoungE
MENKeiser University3.18Harvey Simpson JrE
MENLawrence Technological University (Mich.)3.42Eric GreenE
MENLewis-Clark State College (Idaho)3.3Michael G. Collins, Ph.D.E
MENMadonna University (Mich.)3.24Patrick DaughertyE
MENMarian University (Ind.)3.633Michael HolmanE
MENMidland University (Neb.)3.52Daniel GerberE
MENMidway University3.43Jay WallsE
MENMilligan College (Tenn.)3.419Chris LayneE
MENMontana Technological University3.261Zach KughnE
MENMontreat College (N.C.)3.06Jason LewkowiczE
MENMontreat College (N.C.)3.06Jason LewkowiczE
MENMount Mercy University (Iowa)3.0102Ryan ScheckelE
MENNorthwestern College (Iowa)3.46Scott BahrkeE
MENOklahoma City University3.04Frezer LegesseE
MENOlivet Nazarene University (Ill.)3.021Kyle RagoE
MENPhilander Smith College (Ark.)3.67Christopher McConnell Sr.E
MENUniversity of Pikeville3.55John BieryE
MENPoint Park University (Pa.)3.32Tim CreamerE
MENUniversity of Providence3.81Tony ArntsonE
MENUniversity of Rio Grande (Ohio)3.2137Bob WilleyE
MENUniversity of Saint Francis (Ind.)3.14Brendon MoodyE
MENUniversity of Saint Mary (Kan.)3.14Alstin BentonE
MENSaint Xavier University (Ill.)3.222Enrique TorresE
MENSCAD Savannah (Ga.)3.27Andy KnappE
MENSiena Heights University (Mich.)3.62Tim BauerE
MENSoka University of America (Calif.)3.659Patrick BoivinE
MENSaint Ambrose University (Iowa)3.275Beth JansenE
MENUniversity of St. Francis (Ill.)3.21Jeff BarkerE
MENSaint Thomas University (Fla.)3.19Lorne MarcusE
MENTabor College (Kan.)3.401Rylan HincherE
MENTaylor University (Ind.)3.4Quinn WhiteE
MENTennessee Wesleyan University3.25Michael BasuiniE
MENTexas Wesleyan University3.22Randy DalzellE
MENThe Master's College (Calif.)3.608Zach SchroederE
MENThomas More University3.13Ron RussoE
MENVanguard University (Calif.)3.2959Bryan WilkinsE
MENWestmont College (Calif.)3.13Russell C SmelleyE
MENWilliam Carey University (Miss.)3.06Blake HegstromE
MENWilliam Woods University (Mo.)3.02Dan SchwabE