2015 USTFCCCA All-Americans For NCAA Division III Cross Country

2015 USTFCCCA All-Americans For NCAA Division III Cross Country

NEW ORLEANS — The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches’ Association (USTFCCCA) announced on Monday the 70 student-athletes who earned All-America honors by finishing among the top-35 in the men’s and women’s races at the 2015 NCAA Division III Cross Country Championships this past weekend.

Quick Links: All-America Archive | Championship Central | #NCAAXC Recap | Results

There were four teams that each had three All-Americans. It should come as no surprise that two of those teams won a national championship — the UW-Eau Claire men and the Williams women.

The Johns Hopkins women and St. Olaf men were the other teams with three honorees apiece.

This past weekend at Lake Breeze Golf Club, the Blugolds showcased their depth and edged Williams 135-144. UW-Eau Claire put three runners in the top-15 — Josh Thorson (second), Ryan Mugan (11th) and Darin Lau (14th) — with another (Christian Leitner) finishing right outside of All-America consideration.

It was a banner day for the Ephs, however, as the women captured their third national title in program history. Williams put in an incredible surge — seventh at 2K, tied for first at 5K and alone in first at the finish — to upend the top-ranked Blue Jays. The Ephs were led by Hannah Cole (fourth), Victoria Kingham (11th) and Lacey Serletti (22nd).

Johns Hopkins faded from first to fourth, but still had three All-Americans. Sophia Meehan (sixth) paced the Blue Jays, while Caroline Smith (12th) and Tess Meehan (35th) also ran well. Johns Hopkins had won the three previous national championships.

And thanks to two men in the top-7 — Jake Campbell (fifth) and Paul Escher (sixth) — the Oles were able to find their way to the podium. Calvin Lehn (34th) also lent his hand in helping St. Olaf to a fourth-place finish.

Four men’s teams brought home two All-America honors — Allegheny (Pa.), Amherst, St. Lawrence and Williams — while three women’s teams nabbed two as well — Cornell College (led by individual champion Abrah Masterson), SUNY Oneonta and Willamette.

At the conference level, the NESCAC had the most honorees with 11, while the MIAC had nine. The WIAC had eight honorees, namely men’s individual champion Ian LaMere.

National Athletes and Coaches of the Year will be announced Tuesday.

2015 USTFCCCA All-Americans: NCAA Division III Cross Country

Student-Athlete Year Institution
Dan Cheung JR Allegheny (Pa.)
Logan Steiner SR Allegheny (Pa.)
Dan Crowley SR Amherst
Mohamed Hussein SO Amherst
Allen Sumrall SR Bates
Matt Berens SR Bethel (Minn.)
Hart Hornor SR Carleton
Cole Decker SR Central (Iowa)
Zorg Loustalet SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Zach Trama SR Elizabethtown
Charlie Marquardt SR Haverford
Mason Tope SO Loras
Sebastian Matt SR Middlebury
Zach Plank JR North Central (Ill.)
Geno Arthur SR Oberlin
John Fowler SR Pomona-Pitzer
Harrison Toney SR Roanoke
Benjamin Fazio JR RPI
Thomas Caulfield JR St. Lawrence
Joseph Smith JR St. Lawrence
Jake Campbell JR St. Olaf
Paul Escher JR St. Olaf
Calvin Lehn SR St. Olaf
Isaac Garcia-Cassani SO SUNY Geneseo
Tim Nichols JR Tufts
Darin Lau SO UW-Eau Claire
Ryan Mugan SR UW-Eau Claire
Josh Thorson JR UW-Eau Claire
Jordan Carpenter SR UW-Oshkosh
Ian LaMere JR UW-Platteville
Charles Corbett SR UW-Superior
Ryan Becker JR Washington (Mo.)
Ernie Pitone JR Widener
Peter Hale JR Williams
Bijan Mazaheri SR Williams
Student-Athlete Year Institution
Annika Halverson SO Bethel (Minn.)
Emily Bryson FR Brandeis
Ruth Steinke SR Carleton
Khia Kurtenbach FR Chicago
Bridget Blum SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Sanjuanita Martinez SR Cornell College
Abrah Masterson JR Cornell College
Hannah Chappell-Dick SR Eastern Mennonite
Erin Herrmann JR Hope
Erin McCarey SR Illinois Wesleyan
Taryn Cordani SO Ithaca
Sophia Meehan SR Johns Hopkins
Tess Meehan JR Johns Hopkins
Caroline Smith SO Johns Hopkins
Kimber Meyer JR Macalester
Abigail Nadler FR Middlebury
Sarah Bradley SO Millikin
Maryann Gong JR MIT
Sarah Fowler JR Ohio Wesleyan
Maya Weigel JR Pomona-Pitzer
Jaime Lord SO RPI
Piper Bain SR St. Olaf
Jacqueline Huben SR SUNY Geneseo
Mary Kate Bida JR SUNY Oneonta
Alyssa Drapeau JR SUNY Oneonta
Lucy Ramquist SR UW-Eau Claire
Kaitlyn McDaniel SO UW-La Crosse
Kathleen Thorn SR UW-Stout
Ellen Toennies SR Washington (Mo.)
Jess Cardin SO Westfield State
Olivia Mancl JR Willamette
Taylor Ostrander SR Willamette
Hannah Cole JR Williams
Victoria Kingham SO Williams
Lacey Serletti SR Williams