Official 2015 NCAA Division I Championships Qualifiers Announced

Official 2015 NCAA Division I Championships Qualifiers Announced

INDIANAPOLIS – Official team and individual qualifiers into the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships were announced Saturday by the NCAA.

MORE: DI Regional Central | DI National Championship Central | All-Region Honorees

The full list of teams – separated into automatic qualifiers that finished top-two in their respective regions and at-large qualifiers – and individuals can be found below.

Rankings displayed alongside team names are drawn from the pre-Regionals USTFCCCA National Coaches’ Polls.


  • With the Wisconsin men’s 43-year streak of consecutive NCAA Championships team appearances officially snapped, the Colorado men currently hold the nation’s longest active streak at 24. They just edged out the Stanford women, who have been to NCAAs 23 years in a row.
  • Next on the men’s list are Stanford (22 consecutive years), BYU (17), Iona (14) and Oklahoma State (13).
  • Next on the women’s list are Michigan State (16 consecutive years), Michigan (14), and both Georgetown and Minnesota (11).
  • The women of Mississippi State, Utah and Gonzaga are making their first-ever trips to the NCAA Championships in their respective programs’ histories.
  • It’s only the second NCAA team appearances for the Boise State women and the Mississippi men, and the third-ever appearances for the Kansas women and the Southern Utah men.
  • The team returning to the NCAA Championships after the longest break is Penn, whose men last appeared at the Championships in 1975. The Kansas women last qualified in 1994, and the Boise State men last made the trip in 1996.
  • There is significant parity in both fields. 13 women’s teams that weren’t in the field for the 2014 NCAA Championships made the cut in 2015, as did nine new men’s teams that didn’t compete in 2014.

The NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships will be contested November 21 in Louisville, Kentucky, hosted by Louisville at the E.P. “Tom” Sawyer State Park. The meet will be broadcast live online at

Regional athletes and coaches of the year will be announced Tuesday.



Automatic Qualifiers

Great Lakes Great Lakes
#5 Michigan #7 Michigan
Michigan State (RV) #15 Notre Dame
Mid-Atlantic Mid-Atlantic
#15 Georgetown #10 Penn State
#23 Penn #14 Georgetown
Midwest Midwest
#6 Oklahoma State #13 Oklahoma State
#26 Minnesota #16 Iowa State
Mountain Mountain
#1 Colorado #2 Colorado
#11 UTEP #1 New Mexico
Northeast Northeast
#2 Syracuse #4 Providence
#9 Iona #19 Syracuse
South South
Florida State (RV) #27 Vanderbilt
Ole Miss #17 Mississippi State
South Central South Central
#8 Arkansas #3 Arkansas
Texas (RV) Texas
Southeast Southeast
Louisville #6 Virginia
#12 Virginia #8 NC State
West West
#17 Washington #4 Oregon
#4 Stanford #9 Boise State

At-Large Qualifiers

#24 Boise State

#3 BYU
#26 Eastern Kentucky
#13 Furman
#10 North Carolina State
#26 Oklahoma
#7 Oregon
Southern Utah (RV)
#14 Tulsa
#20 UCLA
#18 Virginia
Washington State
#24 BYU
#30 Gonzaga
#18 Michigan State
#21 Minnesota
#23 Princeton
San Francisco
#11 Stanford
#20 Utah
#26 Villanova
#12 Washington
#25 Weber State

Individual Qualifiers

Great Lakes
Erik Peterson, Butler
Nicholas Raymond, Eastern Michigan
John Mascari, Indiana State
Joseph Stewart, Miami (Ohio)
Michael Clevenger, Notre Dame
Matt McClintock, Purdue

Antibahs Kosgei, Alabama
Jimmy Clark, Florida
Eddie Garcia, Florida
Arse’ne Guillorel, Samford

Hassan Omar, UMBC
Patrick Tiernan Villanova
Robert Denault Villanova
Jordan Williamsz, Villanova

South Central
Isaac Lalang, Arkansas-Little Rock
Brian Barraza, Houston
Iliass Aouani, Lamar
Charles Mathenge, Stephen F. Austin

Dylan Lafond, Illinois
Evan Landes, Kansas
Trent Lusignan, South Dakota State
Joel Reichow, South Dakota State

Lawrence Kipkoech, Campbell
Shaun Thompson, Duke
Jacob Thomson, Kentucky
Stephen Mulherin, North Carolina

Kyle Eller, Air Force
Patrick Corona, Air Force
Jefferson Abbey, Colorado State
Jerrell Mock, Colorado State

Matthew Crichlow, Gonzaga
Alex Short, San Francisco
Bryan Guijarro, UC Santa Barbara
Anthony Ortolan, UC Santa Barbara

Tait Rutherford, Columbia
Ben Rainero, Cornell
Brian Eimstad, Cornell
Kevin Dooney, Yale

Great Lakes
Shaelyn Sorensen, Wisconsin
Olivia Pratt, Butler
Hope Schmelzle, Purdue
Maria McDaniel, Western Michigan

South Central
Maggie Montoya, Baylor
Verity Ockenden, Lamar
Cali Roper, Rice
Karis Jochen, Texas A&M

Morgan Szekely, La Salle
Ashley Montgomery, Penn
Blanca Fernandez, Temple
Millie Paladino, West Virginia

Letitia Saayman, Coastal Carolina
Allie Buchalski, Furman
Ednah Kurgat, Liberty
Samantha Jones, Wake Forest
Regan Rome, William and Mary

Kristen Busch, Bradley
Alyssa Schneider, Illinois
Erin Teschuk, North Dakota State
Amber Eichkorn, South Dakota

Peyton Bilo, Cal Poly
Sarah Reiter, Eastern Washington
Danielle Shanahan, Loyola Marymount
Carolina Johnson, UCLA

Hannah Everson, Air Force
Darby Gilfillan, Colorado St.
Makena Morley, Montana
Melanie Townsend, Northern Arizona

Natalie Schudrowitz, Brown
Dana Giordano, Dartmouth
Courtney Smith, Harvard
Laura Rose Donegan, New Hampshire
Christina Melian, Stony Brook

Katelyn Greenleaf, Alabama
Brenda Kigen, Auburn
Hannah Wittman, Belmont
Chelsea Blaase, Tennessee