WEEKEND RECAP: 2018 NCAA DI Cross Country Regional Championships

Today was a big day across the NCAA Division I Cross Country landscape as we found out which teams and individuals will be headed to Madison, Wisconsin, next weekend for the 2018 NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships.

That’s because nine regional championship meets were held across the nation and the top-2 men’s and women’s teams in each region punched automatic tickets.

USTFCCCA InfoZone: Regional Championships Central

Here is a closer look at those teams that finished in the top-2 of each region, as well as a glance at the individual champions in each region.

But who are the other 13 teams and 38 individuals, per gender, who will be on the starting line at the Thomas Zimmer Championship Cross Country Course?

Find out tomorrow at 5 pm ET on NCAA.com when they live stream the inaugural NCAA Cross Country Selection Show!

Automatically On Their Way To Wisconsin

Region Men’s Teams Women’s Teams
Great Lakes Wisconsin* Michigan*
  Notre Dame Wisconsin
Mid-Atlantic Princeton* Villanova*
  Villanova Princeton
Midwest Iowa State* Iowa State*
  Bradley Oklahoma State
Mountain Northern Arizona* New Mexico*
  BYU Colorado
Northeast Syracuse* Columbia*
  Iona Dartmouth
South Ole Miss* Florida State*
  Florida State Florida
South Central Arkansas* Arkansas*
  Texas Texas
Southeast NC State* NC State*
  Eastern Kentucky Furman
West Portland* Oregon*
  Washington Boise State


Individual Region Champions

Region Men’s Individual Women’s Individual
Great Lakes Jaret Carpenter, Purdue Alicia Monson, Wisconsin
Mid-Atlantic Casey Comber, Villanova Rachel McArthur, Villanova
Midwest Edwin Kurgat, Iowa State Callie Logue, Iowa State
Mountain Joe Klecker, Colorado Weini Kelati, New Mexico
Northeast Paul Hogan, UMass Lowell Shannon Malone, Syracuse
South Alfred Chelanga, Alabama Militsa Mircheva, Florida State
South Central Jamie Crowe, Lamar Katrina Robinson, Arkansas
Southeast James Sugira, Eastern Kentucky Dorcas Wasike, Louisville
West Nick Hauger, Portland Allie Ostrander, Boise State