Award History
NCAA DII XC All-America

2022 NCAA Division II Cross Country All-America

NEW ORLEANS — All-America honors for the 2022 NCAA Division II Cross Country season were announced on Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes from member institutions earned All-America recognition by finishing among the top-40 athletes in their gender’s respective races this past weekend at the 2022 NCAA Division II Cross Country Championships in University Place, Washington.

Team titles went to Colorado School of Mines’ men and Adams State’s women. It was the Orediggers’ third title in program history, while the Grizzlies’ won its third-straight crown and 20th overall.

It should be no doubt that Colorado School of Mines had the most All-America plaudits out of any program with seven. The Orediggers, who won their first team title since 2019 and put five runners in the top-15, posted the largest margin of victory in meet history with 134 points. That eclipsed the former record of 130, set by Emporia State way back in 1963.

Adams State led all women’s teams with five All-America nods, which is understandable given its winning effort. Cotter was one of four Grizzlies in the top-25. USTFCCCA Coaches Hall of Fame member Damon Martin earned his 20th national title in women’s cross country, which makes him just the third coach in NCAA history, regardless of division, to do so in a single sport.

Six other programs had three or more All-America performances this past weekend at Chambers Bay Regional Park: runner-up Wingate (four), third-place Colorado Christian (three) and fourth-place Grand Valley State (three) on the men’s side; fourth-place UC-Colorado Springs (four), runner-up Grand Valley State (three) and third-place Colorado School of Mines (three) on the women’s side.

Scroll below for a full list of athletes named USTFCCCA All-America.

2022 NCAA DII Cross Country
USTFCCCA All-America Honors

MENCole Nash  Alaska AnchorageWestGNAC 
MENRyan Hartman Augustana (S.D.)CentralNSIC 
MENEvan Leist CedarvilleMidwestG-MAC 
MENJoao Pereira Charleston (W.Va.)AtlanticMountain East 
MENThomas Termote Charleston (W.Va.)AtlanticMountain East 
MENRory Abberton  Chico StateWestCCAA 
MENChris Cathcart Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENDuncan Fuehne Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENSteven Goldy Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENLuke Julian  Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENPaul Knight Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENDillon Powell Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENLoic Scomparin Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
MENTrent Cochran Colorado ChristianSouth CentralRMAC 
MENJosh Pierantoni Colorado ChristianSouth CentralRMAC 
MENMatthew Storer Colorado ChristianSouth CentralRMAC 
MENEmeric Arnaud  Davis and ElkinsAtlanticMountain East 
MENPaul Kraemer Embry-Riddle (Fla.)SouthSunshine 
MENTanner Chada Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
MENCaleb Futter Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
MENBrock Wooderson Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
MENWyatt McIntyre Illinois-SpringfieldMidwestGLVC 
MENDrew Kolodge Michigan TechMidwestGLIAC 
MENClayton Sayen Michigan TechMidwestGLIAC 
MENJan Lukas Becker Mississippi CollegeSouthGSC 
MENLuke Stuckey Neb.-KearneyCentralMIAA 
MENAndrew Amor New Mexico HighlandsSouth CentralRMAC 
MENMatthew Oglesby Pittsburg StateCentralMIAA 
MENDayton Brown Saginaw Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
MENCharlie Dannatt Simon FraserWestGNAC 
MENAfewerki Zeru UC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC 
MENZach Kreft WalshMidwestG-MAC 
MENNathan Moore WalshMidwestG-MAC 
MENRansom Allen Wayne State (Mich.)MidwestGLIAC 
MENHarry Louradour West Texas A&MSouth CentralLone Star 
MENSimon Kelati Western ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC 
MENPierre Galbourdin WingateSoutheastSAC 
MENCas Kopmels WingateSoutheastSAC 
MENScott Nutter WingateSoutheastSAC 
MENOliver Way WingateSoutheastSAC 
WOMENStephanie Cotter  Adams StateSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENMorgan Hykes Adams StateSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENPrecious Robinson Adams StateSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENBrianna Robles Adams StateSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENEmily Schoellkopf Adams StateSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENKendall Kramer AlaskaWestGNAC 
WOMENMegan Means Augustana (S.D.)CentralNSIC 
WOMENNicolette Schmidt Augustana (S.D.)CentralNSIC 
WOMENElise Leveel Charleston (W.Va.)AtlanticMountain East 
WOMENMarissa D'Atri Chico StateWestCCAA 
WOMENJohanna Wistokat Christian BrothersSouthGSC 
WOMENZoe Baker Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENMolly Maksin Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENGrace Strongman Colo. School of MinesSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENKira MacGill Colorado MesaSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENHelen Braybrook CSU PuebloSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENYasmine Hernandez CSU PuebloSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENMadison Brown Dallas BaptistSouth CentralLone Star 
WOMENKylie Anicic EdinboroAtlanticPSAC 
WOMENRegan Hodsden Fort Hays StateCentralMIAA 
WOMENKatie Fankhouser Fort LewisSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENNatalie Graber Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
WOMENLauren Kiley Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
WOMENKlaudia O'Malley Grand Valley StateMidwestGLIAC 
WOMENLiz Wamsley HillsdaleMidwestG-MAC 
WOMENAmanda Montplaisir Minnesota StateCentralNSIC 
WOMENMaKenna Thurston Minnesota StateCentralNSIC 
WOMENAmber Owens Northwest MissouriCentralMIAA 
WOMENLara Murdock Pittsburg StateCentralMIAA 
WOMENKaela Dishion Stanislaus StateWestCCAA 
WOMENLayla Almasri UC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENAnna Fauske UC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENKate Hedlund UC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENRiley McGrath UC-Colorado SpringsSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENEleonora Curtabbi West Texas A&MSouth CentralLone Star 
WOMENFlorance Uwajeneza West Texas A&MSouth CentralLone Star 
WOMENAllison Beasley Western ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENKatie Doucette Western ColoradoSouth CentralRMAC 
WOMENKaylee Beyer Winona StateCentralNSIC 
WOMENLindsay Cunningham Winona StateCentralNSIC