Award History
NCAA DII XC All-America

2017 USTFCCCA NCAA Division II Cross Country All-Americans

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2017 NCAA Division II Cross Country season were announced Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA). A total of 80 student-athletes earned All-America honors by finishing among the top-40 at the 2017 NCAA Division II Cross Country Championships this past weekend in the men’s and women’s races.

QUICK LINKS | Men’s All-Americans | Women’s All-Americans

Adams State swept the championships for the first time since 2009 on Saturday in Evansville, Indiana. The men’s team tied for the lead in their gender in All-America selections with five, while the women’s squad tied for the second-most with three.

The Grizzly men defeated Grand Valley State by a score of 46-66, as all five Adams State scorers finished in the top-17. Kale Adams paced the squad with a third-place finish, while Elias Gedyon and Joshua Joseph also finished in the top-10. Lucio Ramirez and Sydney Gidabuday rounded out the scorers for the Grizzlies.

The Lakers also notched five All-Americans after all five of its scorers finished in the top-34. Runner-up Zach Panning led the way for GVSU, followed by Enael Woldemichael, Wuoi Mach, Brady Selner and Abe Visser.

On the women’s side, Adams State snuck by U-Mary, 126-137, for the team title, but it was the Marauders that garnered the most All-America honors with four. Alexis Zeis paced U-Mary with a 12th-place finish and is joined by Jaiden Schuette, Kate Fox and Kaycie Stewart as All-America recipients.

The Grizzly women tied with GVSU and Cal Baptist with three All-Americans each.

The RMAC was the best represented conference for the men with total 14 selections, followed by the GLIAC with six and the NSIC and PacWest with three apiece. In terms of class, there were 16 seniors, 13 juniors, eight sophomores and just three freshmen (Visser, Woldenmichael and Cal Baptist’s McMarshall Hartzenburg).

The NSIC posted the most All-Americans on the women’s side with eight, with the RMAC right behind them with seven.  The GLIAC and GNAC each had four. Upperclassmen dominated the All-America honors on the women’s side, with 22 seniors and 10 juniors earning the accolades. Additionally, there were seven sophomores and one freshman in Western State’s Aneta Konieczek.

Only athletes that compete for USTFCCCA member institutions are eligible to earn All-America status.

National Athletes and Coaches of the Year will be announced Tuesday.

2017 NCAA Division II Cross Country All-Americans – Men

Name Class Program
Gatien Airiau SR Academy of Art
Elias Gedyon JR Adams State
Sydney Gidabuday JR Adams State
Kale Adams SO Adams State
Joshua Joseph SO Adams State
Lucio Ramirez SR Adams State
Edwin Kangogo SR Alaska Anchorage
Leakey Kipkosgei JR American International
Chris Striegel SR Bellarmine
McMarshall Hartzenburg FR Cal Baptist
Simon Bedard JR Cal Baptist
Ruben Dominguez SR Cal Poly Pomona
Kyle Medina SR Chico State
Grant Colligan JR Colorado Mines
Josh Hoskinson JR Colorado Mines
Ricardo Ocampo JR Colorado Mines
Logan Ramlet SO Colorado Mines
Alec Choury JR CSU-Pueblo
Marcelo Laguera JR CSU-Pueblo
Paul Roberts SO CSU-Pueblo
Andrew Curry JR Dallas Baptist
Abe Visser FR Grand Valley State
Enael Woldemichael FR Grand Valley State
Zach Panning JR Grand Valley State
Wuoi Mach SR Grand Valley State
Brady Selner SR Grand Valley State
Adam Craig SR Mount Olive
Jonathan Dahlke SR Mount Olive
Josh Young JR MSU Moorhead
Baylor Harvey SR Rogers State
Alexander Balla SR Shippensburg
Mason Phillips SO Sioux Falls
Bashir Aidrus SO Southwest Minnesota State
James Ngandu SR Tiffin
Armando Torres SR UW-Parkside
Jacob Klemz SO Washburn
Owen Hind SR West Texas A&M
David Ribich SR Western Oregon
Ahmed Jama JR Western State
Ross Husch SO Western State

2017 NCAA Division II Cross Country All-Americans – Women

Name Class Program
Eilish Flanagan SO Adams State
Roisin Flanagan SO Adams State
Malena Grover SR Adams State
Zennah Jepchumba JR Alaska Anchorage
Caroline Kurgat SR Alaska Anchorage
Mackenzie Kelly JR Augustana (S.D.)
Emeline Delanis JR Cal Baptist
Anett Somogyi SO Cal Baptist
Caroline Barkechir SR Cal Baptist
Natalie Rodriguez SR Cal State San Marcos
Julie Friend SR California (Pa.)
Hannah Dorman SR Chico State
Karlie Garcia SR Chico State
Darroneshia Lott SR Coker
Molly Reicher SR Colorado Mines
Gina Patterson JR Grand Valley State
Allie Ludge SO Grand Valley State
Kelly Haubert SR Grand Valley State
Hannah McIntyre SR Hillsdale
Jade Smith SR Malone
Meaghan Borrowski JR Minnesota Duluth
Leah Hanle SO Mount Olive
Kameron Burmeister SR Northern Michigan
Dakotah Bullen SR Northern State
Sasha Hovind SR Northern State
Sydney Lawrence JR Oklahoma Baptist
Abby Hoover SR Oklahoma Baptist
Hannah Wolkenhauer JR Queens (N.C.)
Colett Rampf SR Saint Leo
Miryam Bassett SR Simon Fraser
Julia Howley SR Simon Fraser
Emily Knox SR Stonehill
Kayla Wooten SO UC-Colorado Springs
Jaiden Schuette JR U-Mary
Kate Fox SO U-Mary
Kaycie Stewart SR U-Mary
Alexis Zeis SR U-Mary
Sarah Berger JR Walsh
Aneta Konieczek FR Western State
Erin Norton JR Western State