2018 USTFCCCA NCAA Division I Cross Country All-America Team Named

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2018 NCAA Division I Cross Country season were announced Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes of member institutions who finished in the top-40 of their respective races this past weekend at the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships in Madison, Wisconsin, earned the distinction.

QUICK LINK: USTFCCCA NCAA Division I All-America History

The Colorado women and the Northern Arizona men captured their respective team titles, while Colorado’s Dani Jones and Wisconsin’s Morgan McDonald were individual champions.

There is no doubt after looking at the All-America lists as to why the Buffs and Lumberjacks won national titles. Colorado and Northern Arizona both had six All-Americans on their roster.

The Buffs, who won their first national title since 2004, were led by Jones – but also had Val Constien, Sage Hurta, Makena Morley, Tabor Scholl and Tayler Tuttle in the top-40.

The Lumberjacks became the first NCAA DI men’s program to win three consecutive national titles thanks to the efforts of Matthew Baxter, Geordie Beamish, Tyler Day, Blaise Ferro, Luis Grijalva and Peter Lomong.

Six programs earned three or more All-America honors this past weekend. Four of those were men’s teams: BYU, Colorado, Portland and Stanford. That left the women’s teams from New Mexico and Oregon as the remaining two.

No program, out of the 34 that had at least one All-American on their roster, earned more All-America honors than Colorado. The Buffs had nine combined All-Americans between their men and women.

On a conference level, the Pac-12 led the way with 21 All-Americans. The West Coast Conference was a distant second with 11. In total, 14 conferences had at least one All-American.

When you break it down by classification, seniors accounted for 34 All-America nods. Juniors totaled 29, while sophomores (12) and freshman (5) followed in order.

See below for a full list of NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans.

2018 USTFCCCA NCAA Division I
Men’s & Women’s Cross Country All-Americans
MENAlfred ChelangaSRAlabamaDivision ISEC
MENAddison DeHavenSRBoise StateDivision IMountain West
MENRory LinkletterSRBYUDivision IWCC
MENConner MantzFRBYUDivision IWCC
MENConnor McMillanSRBYUDivision IWCC
MENClayson ShumwaySOBYUDivision IWCC
MENAmon KemboiSOCampbellDivision IBig South
MENLawrence KipkoechSRCampbellDivision IBig South
MENJohn DresselJRColoradoDivision IPac-12
MENRyan ForsythSRColoradoDivision IPac-12
MENJoe KleckerJRColoradoDivision IPac-12
MENEric HamerSRColorado StateDivision IMountain West
MENJames SugiraFREastern KentuckyDivision IOVC
MENAaron TempletonSRFurmanDivision ISoCon
MENEdwin KurgatJRIowa StateDivision IBig 12
MENJohn AhoSOMichiganDivision IBig Ten
MENMatthew BaxterSRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENGeordie BeamishJRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENTyler DaySRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENBlaise FerroSONorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENLuis GrijalvaSONorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENPeter LomongSRNorthern ArizonaDivision IBig Sky
MENDanny KilreaFRNotre DameDivision IACC
MENAshenafi HatteJROklahoma StateDivision IBig 12
MENIsai RodriguezFROklahoma StateDivision IBig 12
MENWaleed SulimanSOOle MissDivision ISEC
MENNick HaugerSRPortlandDivision IWCC
MENLogan OrndorfSRPortlandDivision IWCC
MENEmmanuel Roudolff-LevisseJRPortlandDivision IWCC
MENGrant FisherSRStanfordDivision IPac-12
MENAlex OstbergJRStanfordDivision IPac-12
MENAlek ParsonsSOStanfordDivision IPac-12
MENCasey ComberJRVillanovaDivision IBig East
MENBrent DemarestSRVirginiaDivision IACC
MENPeter SeuferJRVirginia TechDivision IACC
MENTanner AndersonJRWashingtonDivision IPac-12
MENTibebu ProctorSOWashingtonDivision IPac-12
MENOliver HoareJRWisconsinDivision IBig Ten
MENMorgan McDonaldSRWisconsinDivision IBig Ten
MENPaul RobertsJRWyomingDivision IMountain West
WOMENJaci SmithSRAir ForceDivision IMountain West
WOMENAllie OstranderJRBoise StateDivision IMountain West
WOMENEmily VentersSOBoise StateDivision IMountain West
WOMENCourtney WaymentJRBYUDivision IWCC
WOMENVal ConstienSRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENSage HurtaJRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENDani JonesSRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENMakena MorleySRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENTabor SchollJRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENTayler TuttleSRColoradoDivision IPac-12
WOMENJessica PascoeJRFloridaDivision ISEC
WOMENMilitsa MirchevaSRFlorida StateDivision IACC
WOMENSavannah CarnahanJRFurmanDivision ISoCon
WOMENMargaret AllenSRIndianaDivision IBig Ten
WOMENEgle MorenaiteSOIonaDivision IMetro Atlantic
WOMENAnne FrisbieSRIowa StateDivision IBig 12
WOMENDorcas WasikeJRLouisvilleDivision IACC
WOMENCamille DavreFRMichiganDivision IBig Ten
WOMENAvery EvensonSRMichiganDivision IBig Ten
WOMENAnnie FullerJRMichigan StateDivision IBig Ten
WOMENElly HenesJRNC StateDivision IACC
WOMENWeini KelatiSONew MexicoDivision IMountain West
WOMENEdnah KurgatJRNew MexicoDivision IMountain West
WOMENCharlotte ProuseSRNew MexicoDivision IMountain West
WOMENAubrey RobertsJRNorthwesternDivision IBig Ten
WOMENJessica HarrisSRNotre DameDivision IACC
WOMENAnna RohrerJRNotre DameDivision IACC
WOMENCarmela Cardama BaezSROregonDivision IPac-12
WOMENJessica HullSROregonDivision IPac-12
WOMENWeronika PyzikSROregonDivision IPac-12
WOMENLauren LaRoccoSRPortlandDivision IWCC
WOMENTaryn RawlingsSRPortlandDivision IWCC
WOMENElise CrannySRStanfordDivision IPac-12
WOMENFiona O'KeeffeJRStanfordDivision IPac-12
WOMENNicole HutchinsonSRVillanovaDivision IBig East
WOMENLilli BurdonJRWashingtonDivision IPac-12
WOMENKatie RainsbergerJRWashingtonDivision IPac-12
WOMENWinny KoskeiSOWichita StateDivision IAmerican
WOMENAlicia MonsonJRWisconsinDivision IBig Ten