Award History
NCAA DIII XC All-America

2017 USTFCCCA NCAA Division III Cross Country All-Americans

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2017 NCAA Division III Cross Country season were announced Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes of member coaches who finished in the top-40 of their respective races this past weekend at the 2017 NCAA Division III Cross Country Championships in Elsah, Illinois earned the honor. The USTFCCCA increased the number of All-Americans in NCAA Division III from 35 to 40 starting this year.

QUICK LINKS: Men’s All-Americans | Women’s All-Americans
Past NCAA Division III All-Americans (XC and T&F)

The North Central (Ill.) men and Johns Hopkins women continued their dominant team runs as they won their respective titles. UW-Eau Claire’s Darin Lau and Chicago’s Khia Kurtenbach nabbed the individual crowns.

North Central (Ill.) was the only team this year to have four All-Americans. The Cardinals won by 139 points and saw Jared Borowsky (second), Dhruvil Patel (third) and Al Baldonado (eighth) finish in the top-10.

Johns Hopkins was one of three teams with three All-Americans. The Blue Jays – who won by 95 points – were joined by the Christopher Newport men and UW-Eau Claire women in that regard.

Upperclassmen were all over the lists as there were 37 seniors and 30 juniors honored compared to just nine sophomores and four freshmen. Those freshmen were Coast Guard’s Kaitlyn Mooney, Johns Hopkins’ Therese Olshanski and Wheaton (Ill.)’s Hannah Roeske and the aforementioned Borowsky.

On the conference level, the NESCAC had the most honorees with 10, of which six finished in the top-40 of the women’s race. The UAA and WIAC each had nine All-Americans between them.

See below for a full list of NCAA Division III Cross Country All-Americans.

2017 NCAA Division III Cross Country All-Americans – Men

Name Class Program
Andrew Bill SO Albion
Mohamed Hussein SR Amherst
Clark Ricciardelli SO Amherst
Logan McKenzie SO Berea (Ky.)
Ryan Stender SR Brandeis
Andrew Philipose SR Calvin
Donson Cook-Gallardo JR Carleton
Sam Merriman SR Case Western Reserve
Mark Fairley SR Central (Iowa)
Jeffrey Dover SR Christopher Newport
John LaPointe SR Christopher Newport
Grayson Reid SR Christopher Newport
Scott Mason JR Connecticut College
Paul Christian JR DePauw
Henry Woods SR Haverford
Timothy Sevcik SR Loras
Mason Tope SR Loras
Ascencion Aispuro SR Middlebury
Dennis Maloney JR MIT
Al Baldonado JR North Central (Ill.)
Jared Borowsky FR North Central (Ill.)
Matthew Norvell JR North Central (Ill.)
Dhruvil Patel JR North Central (Ill.)
Ian McVey JR Ohio Northern
Brad Hodkinson JR Pacific Lutheran
Sam Brunnette JR Plymouth State
James Kinney SR Pomona-Pitzer
Colin Mulligan JR Pomona-Pitzer
Jeremy Hernandez SR Ramapo
Kevin Veltre SR Rowan
Grant O’Connor JR RPI
Isaac Garcia-Cassani SR SUNY Geneseo
Darin Lau SR UW-Eau Claire
Josh Schraeder SO UW-La Crosse
Thomas Schultz JR UW-La Crosse
Zach Lee JR UW-Platteville
Dominic Patacsil JR Wabash
Eli Kaczinski SR Wartburg
Peter Johnsrud JR Washington (Mo.)
David O’gara SR Washington (Mo.)


2017 NCAA Division III Cross Country All-Americans – Women

Name Class Program
Nicky Roberts SR Amherst
Katherine Cook SR Bates
Annika Halverson JR Bethel (Minn.)
Emily Bryson JR Brandeis
Meg Mathison SO Carleton
Annie Rodenfels JR Centre
Khia Kurtenbach JR Chicago
Bryn McKillop SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Kaitlyn Mooney FR Coast Guard
Veronica Wheeler SR DeSales
Gabrielle Stravach SR Emory
Elizabeth Hilfrank SR Gettysburg
Taryn Cordani JR Ithaca
Denise Ibarra SR Ithaca
Ellie Clawson JR Johns Hopkins
Natalia LaSpada JR Johns Hopkins
Therese Olshanski FR Johns Hopkins
Kaelia Neal SR Linfield
Abigail Nadler JR Middlebury
Leandra Zimmermann JR MIT
Emily Richards SR Ohio Northern
Claire Lamb JR Otterbein
Lauren Hamilton SO Pomona-Pitzer
Alicia Belko SR Stockton
Kristen Homeyer SR SUNY Geneseo
Natalie Cooper JR TCNJ
Molly McCullough JR Trinity (Texas)
Brittany Bowman SR Tufts
Mel Becker SR UW-Eau Claire
Callie Fischer SR UW-Eau Claire
Sam Slattery SO UW-Eau Claire
Sadie Kroll JR UW-La Crosse
Cheyenne Moore SR UW-Oshkosh
Paige Lawler SO Washington (Mo.)
Alison Lindsay  SR Washington (Mo.)
Jess Cardin SR Westfield State
Hannah Roeske FR Wheaton (Ill.)
Kayla Leland JR Whitworth
Victoria Kingham SR Williams
Audrey Rustad SO Williams