Award History
NCAA DI XC All-America

2017 USTFCCCA NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans

NEW ORLEANS – All-Americans for the 2017 NCAA Division I Cross Country season were announced Monday by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA).

Athletes of member institutions who finished in the top-40 of their respective races this past weekend at the 2017 NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships earned the honor.

QUICK LINKS: Men’s All-Americans | Women’s All-Americans

The Northern Arizona men and New Mexico women claimed the team titles in Louisville, Kentucky, while Syracuse’s Justyn Knight and New Mexico’s Ednah Kurgat won their first NCAA individual crowns.

Northern Arizona was the only team in the nation to have five All-Americans – and knowing that, it’s easy to see why their margin of victory was so wide (53 points). The Lumberjacks were led by Matthew Baxter (second), Tyler Day (third) and Peter Lomong (eighth), who all finished in the top-10.

New Mexico had four All-Americans as it won by 15 points over San Francisco. The Lady Lobos received the individual win from Kurgat and also put Weini Kelati (seventh), Charlotte Prouse (12th) and Alice Wright (14th) in the top-15.

Seven programs earned three All-America honors this past weekend. Four of those were men’s teams – Alabama, BYU, Portland and Stanford – while three were women’s – Colorado, Oregon and the aforementioned Dons.

By class, there were 27 juniors, 26 seniors, 21 sophomores and just six freshmen honored this year. Those freshmen included BYU’s Casey Clinger, Campbell’s Amon Kemboi, Coastal Carolina’s Nadeel Wildschutt, Colorado’s Eduardo Herrera, California’s Brie Oakley and Kelati.

On the conference level, the Pac-12 dominated the proceedings with 18 All-America nods – of which, 14 came from the women’s race spread across eight teams. The Mountain West was the only other conference with double-digit honorees (11).

See below for a full list of NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans.

2017 NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans – Men

Name Class Program
Mickey Davey JR Air Force
Alfred Chelanga JR Alabama
Gilbert Kigen JR Alabama
Vincent Kiprop JR Alabama
Jack Bruce SR Arkansas
Addison DeHaven JR Boise State
Miler Haller SO Boise State
Casey Clinger FR BYU
Rory Linkletter JR BYU
Connor McMillan JR BYU
Amon Kemboi FR Campbell
Lawrence Kipkoech JR Campbell
Nadeel Wildschutt FR Coastal Carolina
Eduardo Herrera FR Colorado
Cole Rockhold JR Colorado State
Jonathan Green JR Georgetown
Nahom Solomon SR Georgia Tech
Gilbert Kirui SR Iona
Johannes Motschmann SR Iona
Andrew Jordan SO Iowa State
Azaria Kirwa JR Liberty
Ben Flanagan SR Michigan
Kigen Chemadi SO Middle Tennessee
Jacob Choge SO Middle Tennessee
Matthew Baxter JR Northern Arizona
Geordie Beamish SO Northern Arizona
Tyler Day JR Northern Arizona
Peter Lomong JR Northern Arizona
Andy Trouard SR Northern Arizona
Sean Tobin SR Ole Miss
Nick Hauger JR Portland
Emmanuel Roudolff-Levisse SO Portland
Jeff Thies SR Portland
Steven Fahy JR Stanford
Grant Fisher JR Stanford
Alex Ostberg SO Stanford
Justyn Knight SR Syracuse
Edwin Kurgat SO UT Martin
Dillon Maggard SR Utah State
Brent Demarest JR Virginia


2017 NCAA Division I Cross Country All-Americans – Women

Name Class Program
Claire Green SR Arizona
Anna West SO Baylor
Allie Ostrander SO Boise State
Bethan Knights SR California
Brie Oakley FR California
Caroline Sang JR Charlotte
Kaitlyn Benner SR Colorado
Sage Hurta SO Colorado
Dani Jones JR Colorado
Allie Buchalski SR Furman
Jessica Drop SO Georgia
Samantha Drop SO Georgia
Katherine Receveur JR Indiana
Dorcas Wasike SO Louisville
Jamie Morrissey SR Michigan
Gina Sereno SR Michigan
Karissa Schweizer SR Missouri
Elly Henes SO NC State
Elinor Purrier SR New Hampshire
Weini Kelati FR New Mexico
Ednah Kurgat SO New Mexico
Charlotte Prouse JR New Mexico
Alice Wright SR New Mexico
Lilli Burdon SO Oregon
Carmela Cardama Baez JR Oregon
Katie Rainsberger SO Oregon
Gabrielle Forrest JR Princeton
Isabelle Brauer SO San Francisco
Weronika Pyzik JR San Francisco
Charlotte Taylor SR San Francisco
Vanessa Fraser SR Stanford
Fiona O’Keeffe SO Stanford
Paige Stoner SR Syracuse
Heather MacLean SR UMass
Grayson Murphy SR Utah
Alyssa Snyder JR Utah State
Winny Koech SO UTEP
Amy-Eloise Neale SR Washington
Vallery Korir JR Washington State
Sarah Disanza SR Wisconsin