All-America Honors for 2010 Division III Cross Country Season Released
Award History
NCAA DIII XC All-America

All-America Honors for 2010 Division III Cross Country Season Released

NEW ORLEANS – The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced on Sunday the 70 student-athletes that received All-America honors for the 2010 NCAA Division III Cross Country season. Overall finish at the NCAA Championships is the determining factor as the top 35 individuals from both men’s and women’s races earn All-America plaudits from the USTFCCCA.

Previous Award Recipients
Final National Team Ranking PDFs: 
NCAA Championship Final Results: MEN | WOMEN

Haverford’s men earned five All-America honors as the national championship team placed two in the overall top 20, including race winner Anders Hulleberg. Chris Southwick, Lucas Fuentes, Jordan Schilit, and Eric Arnold completed the lineup that brought home the first NCAA Division III national title of any athletics team in school history.

Runners-up North Central (Ill.) placed four in the race’s top 35 for All-America honors. Conference leaders included the WIAC with six All-America honors, followed by the CCIW and Centennial Conference who captured five apiece.

On the women’s side, UW Eau Claire had three capture All-America honors as the team leader in the category. Johns Hopkins had two runners earn the honor. National team champion Middlebury did not have a runner finish in the race’s overall top 35. The best among conferences in the All-America count goes to the WIAC with four, followed by the SCIAC, UAA, and NESCAC which had three apiece.

On Monday, Division III’s National Athletes of the Year will be named and on Tuesday, National Coaches of the Year will be released.

2010 USTFCCCA Division III Cross Country All-Americans


Name Institution
Jermaine Parker Allegheny
Matt Bowman Augustana (Ill.)
Nick Kramer Calvin
Makorobondo Salukombo Denison
Eric Reichert Elizabethtown
Peter Kosgei Hamilton
Devin Monson Hamline
Anders Hulleberg Haverford
Chris Southwick Haverford
Lucas Fuentes Haverford
Jordan Schilit Haverford
Eric Arnold Haverford
William Way Ithaca
Michael Spain North Central (Ill.)
Neal Klein North Central (Ill.)
Matthew Perez North Central (Ill.)
Nathan Warstler North Central (Ill.)
Mike Heymann Plattsburgh State
James Vavra Rochester
Steve Kiplagat St. Lawrence
John Johnston St. Lawrence
Jeremy Mwenda St. Lawrence
Ben Sathre St. Thomas (Minn.)
Lee Berube SUNY Geneseo
Ryan O’Connor SUNY Geneseo
Eddie Novara SUNY Geneseo
Nate Stymeist UW Oshkosh
Jason Garvens UW Platteville
Patrick Klein UW Platteville
Terry Witkowski UW Stevens Point
Joel Heroux UW Stevens Point
Peter Johnston UW Stout
Seth Einterz Wabash
Michael Burnstein Washington (Mo.)
Stefan Redfield Willamette


Ali Simeone Amherst
Kimberly Chinn Baldwin-Wallace
Carolyn Baskir Bowdoin
Justine Jeroski Case Western Reserve
Liz Lawton Chicago
Jennifer Tave Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Caitlin Dorgan Delaware Valley
Cecilia Furlong Johns Hopkins
Christina Valerio Johns Hopkins
Paige Mills Keene State
Linda Keller Minnesota Morris
Alina Gatowski MIT
Mary Kate Beyer Monmouth (Ill.)
Amanda Laesch North Central (Ill.)
Joanna Johnson Oberlin
Alison Steinbrunner Ohio Northern
Kat Zimmerly Ohio Wesleyan
Annie Lydens Pomona-Pitzer
Jena Peacock Rowan
Catie Ellingson Simpson (Iowa)
Wendy Pavlus St. Lawrence
Jenny Scherer St. Norbert
Emma Lee St. Olaf
Alyson Dalton SUNY Cortland
Marissa Liberati SUNY Geneseo
Elizabeth Prunty UW Eau Claire
Margaret Ho UW Eau Claire
Alyssa Sybilrud UW Eau Claire
Christy Cazzola UW Oshkosh
Lori Tlach Wartburg
Taryn Surtees Washington (Mo.)
Randelle Boots Wellesley
Michelle Callaway Whittier
Kimber Mattox Willamette
Jennifer Gossels Williams



MENJermaine Parker Allegheny (Pa.)MideastNCACE
MENMatt Bowman Augustana (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
MENNick Kramer CalvinGreat LakesMIAAE
MENMakorobondo Salukombo DenisonGreat LakesNCACE
MENEric Reichert ElizabethtownMideastMACE
MENPeter Kosgei HamiltonAtlanticNESCACE
MENDevin Monson HamlineCentralMIACE
MENEric Arnold HaverfordMideastCentennialE
MENLucas Fuentes HaverfordMideastCentennialE
MENAnders Hulleberg HaverfordMideastCentennialE
MENJordan Schilit HaverfordMideastCentennialE
MENChris Southwick HaverfordMideastCentennialE
MENWilliam Way IthacaAtlanticEmpire 8E
MENNeal Klein North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
MENMatthew Perez North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
MENMichael Spain North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
MENNathan Warstler North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
MENJohn Johnston St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty LeagueE
MENSteve Kiplagat St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty LeagueE
MENJeremy Mwenda St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty LeagueE
MENBen Sathre St. Thomas (Minn.)CentralMIACE
MENLee Berube SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYACE
MENEddie Novara SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYACE
MENRyan O'Connor SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYACE
MENMike Heymann SUNY PlattsburghAtlanticSUNYACE
MENJames Vavra University of Rochester  E
MENNate Stymeist UW-OshkoshMidwestWIACE
MENJason Garvens UW-PlattevilleMidwestWIACE
MENPatrick Klein UW-PlattevilleMidwestWIACE
MENJoel Heroux UW-Stevens PointMidwestWIACE
MENTerry Witkowski UW-Stevens PointMidwestWIACE
MENPeter Johnston UW-StoutMidwestWIACE
MENSeth Einterz WabashGreat LakesNCACE
MENMichael Burnstein Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAAE
MENStefan Redfield WillametteWestNWCE
WOMENAli Simeone AmherstNew EnglandNESCACE
WOMENKimberly Chinn Baldwin WallaceGreat LakesOACE
WOMENCarolyn Baskir BowdoinNew EnglandNESCACE
WOMENJustine Jeroski Case Western ReserveGreat LakesUAAE
WOMENLiz Lawton ChicagoMidwestUAAE
WOMENJennifer Tave Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsWestSCIACE
WOMENCaitlin Dorgan Delaware ValleyMideastMACE
WOMENCecilia Furlong Johns HopkinsMideastCentennialE
WOMENChristina Valerio Johns HopkinsMideastCentennialE
WOMENPaige Mills Keene StateNew EnglandLittle EastE
WOMENLinda Keller Minnesota MorrisCentralUMACE
WOMENAlina Gatowski MITNew EnglandNEWMACE
WOMENMary Kate Beyer Monmouth (Ill.)MidwestMWCE
WOMENAmanda Laesch North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIWE
WOMENJoanna Johnson OberlinGreat LakesNCACE
WOMENAlison Steinbrunner Ohio NorthernGreat LakesOACE
WOMENKat Zimmerly Ohio WesleyanGreat LakesNCACE
WOMENAnnie Lydens Pomona-PitzerWestSCIACE
WOMENJena Peacock RowanAtlanticNJACE
WOMENCatie Ellingson Simpson (Iowa)CentralIIACE
WOMENWendy Pavlus St. LawrenceAtlanticLiberty LeagueE
WOMENJenny Scherer St. NorbertMidwestMWCE
WOMENEmma Lee St. OlafCentralMIACE
WOMENAlyson Dalton SUNY CortlandAtlanticSUNYACE
WOMENMarissa Liberati SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYACE
WOMENMargaret Ho UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIACE
WOMENElizabeth Prunty UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIACE
WOMENAlyssa Sybilrud UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIACE
WOMENChristy Cazzola UW-OshkoshMidwestWIACE
WOMENLori Tlach WartburgCentralIIACE
WOMENTaryn Surtees Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAAE
WOMENRandelle Boots WellesleyNew EnglandNEWMACE
WOMENMichelle Callaway WhittierWestSCIACE
WOMENKimber Mattox WillametteWestNWCE
WOMENJennifer Gossels WilliamsNew EnglandNESCACE