All-America Honors for 2012 Division III Cross Country Season Released
Award History
NCAA DIII XC All-America

All-America Honors for 2012 Division III Cross Country Season Released

NEW ORLEANS – The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced on Monday the 70 student-athletes that received All-America honors for the 2012 NCAA Division III Cross Country season. Overall finish at the NCAA Championships is the determining factor as the top 35 individuals from both men’s and women’s races earn All-America plaudits from the USTFCCCA.

USTFCCCA All-America Archive

The men’s team of North Central (Ill.) claimed their NCAA all-division best 15th national cross country championship on Saturday. The Cardinals (167) survived a close point battle with Calvin and Haverford (188) who tied for the runner-up spot and UW-La Crosse who finished fourth (190).

Meanwhile, Johns Hopkins claimed the women’s team title, marking the University’s first national championship in a women’s sport and their first overall as an athletic department since 1979. The Blue Jays soared in scoring 153 points, 63 ahead of nearest challenger Wartburg.

On the men’s side, no school had more than two earn All-America honors, but Haverford, UW-La Crosse, UW-Eau Claire, Bowdoin, Wheaton (Ill.), Calvin, and North Central (Ill.) each had a duo gain plaudits. North Central was led by sixth-place finisher John Crain and senior Dan Kerley who placed 14th.

The NESCAC claimed seven of the men’s 35 All-America certificates, the most among the DIII conferences. The WIAC (6) and CCIW (5) followed on the list.

Among women’s honorees, Johns Hopkins captured three All-America nods while six other schools notched two apiece. The Blue Jays were led by freshman Hannah Oneda who took tenth overall. Junior Holly Clarke and senior Annie Monagle followed at 25th and 32nd, respectively.

The Centennial Conference with five All-Americans led the women’s conference list. The MIAC, SCIAC, and NESCAC went next on the list with four apiece.

2012 USTFCCCA Division III Cross Country All-Americans


Name Year Institution
Bobby Over JR Allegheny
Jonathan Smith SR Augustana (Ill.)
Tully Hannan JR Bates
Coby Horowitz JR Bowdoin
Samuel Seekins JR Bowdoin
Nick Kramer SR Calvin
Job Christiansen SR Calvin
Eli Horton SO Central (Iowa)
Billy Whitmore SR Chicago
Michael LeDuc JR Connecticut College
Noah Droddy SR DePauw
Brett Kubiak JR Gwynedd-Mercy
Chris Stadler JR Haverford
Peter Kissin SR Haverford
Cody Stanton JR Lynchburg
Jack Davies SR Middlebury
John Crain JR North Central (Ill.)
Dan Kerley SR North Central (Ill.)
Wylie Mangelsdorf JR Principia
Anthony Salvucci SR Springfield (Mass.)
Grant Wintheiser SO St. Olaf
Nick Marcantonio SO SUNY Cortland
Alex Brimstein SR SUNY Geneseo
Jeremy Kieser SR UW-Eau Claire
Aaron Easker SR UW-Eau Claire
Josh Kaul SR UW-La Crosse
Josh Dedering SR UW-La Crosse
John Dewitt SR UW-Oshkosh
Tim Nelson SR UW-Stout
Kevin Sparks JR Washington (Mo.)
Bryan Marsh SR Wesleyan (Conn.)
Jake Waterman JR Wheaton (Ill.)
James Waterman JR Wheaton (Ill.)
Chris Lee JR Williams
Tim Hartung JR York (Pa.)



Name Year Institution
Keri Lambert SR Amherst
Olivia Mills SR Bridgewater State
Rachel Malone SO Brockport
Melissa Skiba JR Cal Lutheran
Julia Sizek SR Chicago
Bridget Blum FR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Allison Barnwell JR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Sheena Crawley SR Franklin & Marshall
Fiona Hendry FR Haverford
Hannah Oneda FR Johns Hopkins
Holly Clarke JR Johns Hopkins
Annie Monagle SR Johns Hopkins
Jenna Willett JR Kenyon
Lenore Moreno SR La Verne
Tricia Serres FR Luther
Sophia Stone JR Mary Baldwin
Addie Tousley SR Middlebury
Linda Keller SR Minnesota Morris
Carey Lyons SO Oberlin
Alison Steinbrunner SR Ohio Northern
Lauren Norton SR Rochester
Emma Lee SR St. Olaf
Jorden Johnson SO St. Olaf
Chelsea Johnson JR St. Scholastica
Taylor Berg SR St. Thomas (Minn.)
Erin Statz JR St. Thomas (Minn.)
Ashlyn Mauer SR UW-Eau Claire
Madison Sawyer JR UW-Eau Claire
Christy Cazzola SR UW-Oshkosh
Alana Enabnit SO Wartburg
Sammi Bruett JR Wartburg
Lucy Cheadle SO Washington (Mo.)
Kristen Galligan SO Washington and Jefferson
Kaleigh Kenny JR Williams
Adrienne Strait SO Williams


MENBobby Over Allegheny (Pa.)MideastNCAC 
MENJonathan Smith Augustana (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENTully Hannan BatesNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENCoby Horowitz BowdoinNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENSamuel Seekins BowdoinNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENJob Christiansen CalvinGreat LakesMIAA 
MENNick Kramer CalvinGreat LakesMIAA 
MENEli Horton Central (Iowa)CentralIIAC 
MENBilly Whitmore ChicagoMidwestUAA 
MENMichael LeDuc Connecticut CollegeNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENNoah Droddy DePauwGreat LakesNCAC 
MENBrett Kubiak Gwynedd-MercyMideastCSAC 
MENPeter Kissin HaverfordMideastCentennial 
MENChris Stadler HaverfordMideastCentennial 
MENCody Stanton LynchburgSouth/SoutheastODAC 
MENJack Davies MiddleburyNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENJohn Crain North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENDan Kerley North Central (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENWylie Mangelsdorf PrincipiaMidwestSLIAC 
MENAnthony Salvucci Springfield (Mass.)New EnglandNEWMAC 
MENGrant Wintheiser St. OlafCentralMIAC 
MENNick Marcantonio SUNY CortlandAtlanticSUNYAC 
MENAlex Brimstein SUNY GeneseoAtlanticSUNYAC 
MENAaron Easker UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIAC 
MENJeremy Kieser UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIAC 
MENJosh Dedering UW-La CrosseMidwestWIAC 
MENJosh Kaul UW-La CrosseMidwestWIAC 
MENJohn Dewitt UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
MENTim Nelson UW-StoutMidwestWIAC 
MENKevin Sparks Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
MENBryan Marsh Wesleyan (Conn.)New EnglandNESCAC 
MENJake Waterman Wheaton (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENJames Waterman Wheaton (Ill.)MidwestCCIW 
MENChris Lee WilliamsNew EnglandNESCAC 
MENTim Hartung York (Pa.)MideastCAC 
WOMENKeri Lambert AmherstNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENOlivia Mills Bridgewater (Va.)South/SoutheastODAC 
WOMENMelissa Skiba Cal LutheranWestSCIAC 
WOMENJulia Sizek ChicagoMidwestUAA 
WOMENAllison Barnwell Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsWestSCIAC 
WOMENBridget Blum Claremont-Mudd-ScrippsWestSCIAC 
WOMENSheena Crawley Franklin & MarshallMideastCentennial 
WOMENFiona Hendry HaverfordMideastCentennial 
WOMENHolly Clarke Johns HopkinsMideastCentennial 
WOMENAnnie Monagle Johns HopkinsMideastCentennial 
WOMENHannah Oneda Johns HopkinsMideastCentennial 
WOMENJenna Willett KenyonGreat LakesNCAC 
WOMENLenore Moreno La VerneWestSCIAC 
WOMENTricia Serres LutherCentralIIAC 
WOMENSophia Stone Mary BaldwinSouth/SoutheastUSA South 
WOMENAddie Tousley MiddleburyNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENLinda Keller Minnesota MorrisCentralUMAC 
WOMENCarey Lyons OberlinGreat LakesNCAC 
WOMENAlison Steinbrunner Ohio NorthernGreat LakesOAC 
WOMENJorden Johnson St. OlafCentralMIAC 
WOMENEmma Lee St. OlafCentralMIAC 
WOMENChelsea Johnson St. ScholasticaCentralUMAC 
WOMENTaylor Berg St. Thomas (Minn.)CentralMIAC 
WOMENErin Statz St. Thomas (Minn.)CentralMIAC 
WOMENRachel Malone SUNY BrockportAtlanticSUNYAC 
WOMENLauren Norton University of Rochester   
WOMENAshlyn Mauer UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIAC 
WOMENMadison Sawyer UW-Eau ClaireMidwestWIAC 
WOMENChristy Cazzola UW-OshkoshMidwestWIAC 
WOMENSammi Bruett WartburgCentralIIAC 
WOMENAlana Enabnit WartburgCentralIIAC 
WOMENLucy Cheadle Washington (Mo.)MidwestUAA 
WOMENKristen Galligan Washington & JeffersonMideastPAC 
WOMENKaleigh Kenny WilliamsNew EnglandNESCAC 
WOMENAdrienne Strait WilliamsNew EnglandNESCAC